We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst”
Review of Tosepan Kali

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cuetzalan del Progreso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tosepan Kali
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY IN THE CUEVANAS!!! they don't even have beds or screens or mosquito netting of any kind. cannot stress enough: AVOID AT ALL COSTS. they are not prepared to receive tourists in the cuevanas, no bedding, no mattress, ridiculous.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amanecermaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016

We just slept one night in this eco hotel. This area is usually target of Mexican tourists' so you will find less tourists from abroad. The breakfast is regular from the local kitchen. The swimming pool is nice and cold - I think it is directly from some spring or river (it can be a little bit cleaner also). The staff is kindly. If you know Spanish it just can help you.

Room Tip: This is an eco hotel, so the songs of the nice birds will wake up you everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoltan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

It's a true experience to get back to your room by night through the forest and hearing all these noises around you. Hotel build in full respect of nature following the "mesaual" philosophy of life and world.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms have poor maintenance. Windows won't open. Looks old. They could do a lot better. There is trash in some of the walkways between the cabins. At the spa the Massage is terrible. Expensive for what it is. Cuetzalan and Surroundings are really worth visiting

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gmerysanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was a little bit dissapointed when I arrived to the hotel, after the reviews and information I found online about this hotel my expectations were higher.
The "cabaña" was good with lots of space, a very nice rustic and ecological style, however, the beds were not very comfortable and I had whater leaks on the roof. The parking is really bad!!
The service was not good, (although I don´t have any complains) I didn't get much information when I arrived, they do not have any information regarding tours or what to do around the area and I constantly got "I dont know, we dont have information, or can't help you with that" answers. I even had to push a little bit for the Temazcal service (try to plan 1 day ahead if you want it).
Overall, I had a nice time, relaxed and with many natural wonders, I will be back to Cuetzalan soon but not to this hotel since it was one of the most expensive hotels in the town but far from being one of the best ones.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adolfogom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuetzalan del Progreso hotels
0.6 km away
Aldea San Francisco De Asis
Aldea San Francisco De Asis
#1 of 13 in Cuetzalan del Progreso
11 reviews
1 km away
Reserva Azul
Reserva Azul
#2 of 13 in Cuetzalan del Progreso
21 reviews
3.7 km away
Villas Cuetzalan Hotel
Villas Cuetzalan Hotel
#3 of 13 in Cuetzalan del Progreso
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cabanas Quinta Real Cuetzalan
Cabanas Quinta Real Cuetzalan
#8 of 13 in Cuetzalan del Progreso
24 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Taselotzin
Hotel Taselotzin
#2 of 22 in Cuetzalan del Progreso
67 reviews
0 km away
Cabanas Los Achicuales
Cabanas Los Achicuales
#5 of 13 in Cuetzalan del Progreso
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tosepan Kali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tosepan Kali

Address: carretera cuetzalan, san miguel Tzincapan, Cuetzalan del Progreso, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Cuetzalan del Progreso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cuetzalan del Progreso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing