We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kebdale Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Back yard
covered yard area
Rear access for loading or unloading
Water street parking
Earby Beck (with ducks!) flows under the cottage
Bakers and grocer shops opposite the cottage
Wentcliff Brook, Earby.
Foulridge reservoir
Bolton Abbey
Canal at East Marton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Thornton-in-Craven, Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jacquelin...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We couldn't have had a better time, the weather was good for most of the week, but even if it hadn't of been the the cottage was great. Its decorated to a very high standard and the couple who own it Bob and Fay were very friendly and were on hand if you needed them. There are lots of walks around Earby which was good because we took our dog, even he was catered for, with towels,doggy bags and throws if you needed them. I would highly recommend this cottage if you want something quiet, and we will definitely go again but next time for two weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidja
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a very convenient spot”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here last year and enjoyed it very much. Since then new windows have been installed and new sofas which greatly add to the comfort. We would happily stay there again if we are in the area. The cottage is very convenient for Skipton and the Yorkshire Dales and pubs and restaurants are in walking distance. The bed was very comfortable and now that there is WI-FI it makes life much easier for those of us that want to stay in touch. My only criticism is the lack of a dryer and a dishwasher. These would make the cottage perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah S
Wallsend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Absolutely brilliant, bob was great and really friendly, easy to contact and flexible. Me and my 3 friends thoroughly enjoyed it and will be re-booking later this year. The surroundings are beautiful, we loved the fact there was a shop and bakery right across the road. There is so much to do, lovely community and most of all the cottage was fantastic, has everything you need and is really cosy and feels like a home away from home. We wouldnt change the weekend we have just had in any way. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRedman...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Perfect cottage for our family (2 adults, 2 children, 15 &11 & one dog!). Spotlessly clean, very comfy beds, absolutely everything we needed and perfect hosts. Lots of fantastic dog walks from the cottage door & lovely picturesque village location. Perfectly located & lots of things to do in the near vicinity, including Skipton, Bolton Abbey, Ingleton Falls, to name but a few. We are already planning our return trip. Many thanks again to Bob & Fay, for making us feel so welcome, we only wish that we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1405Richa...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from our stay at Kebdale Cottage in Earby, which was brilliant.Very well equipped, very clean and nicely furnished, everything you could possibly need.Handy for shops nearby,great bakery opposite.Easy to get to the Dales,Skipton,Harrogate and many lovely pubs.Outstanding accomodation,highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing