We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD RESORT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
William's Beach Retreat
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was here with my family & one of my friends family, from 21st to 24th of May 2012, Its a good resort with good resturant having all types of food, very near to colva beach, walking distance around 500 mts. from beach, Resort is with pool & is cleaned every day, quality of food & taste is good in the resturant, staff is cooperative, enough space for parking, best thing is the tariff. Tariff is in budget, what u want in INR 1200 this was the reason we had 3 night stay in this resort. Will again stay there if we ever been to goa again.

Room Tip: stay in pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samarsingh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed there this year for the second year running,the staff as ever will do anything for you and are always very helpful and polite. I wouldnt hesitate too stay here again but there was a problem with about 30 children being given swimming lessons every afternoon. This meant I didnt feel I could use the pool and also with the amount of noise being generated i couldnt relax. This spoilt my stay there to a large extent and i found it very frustrating when you think i have paid for a holiday and i cant have peace and quiet.
The staff are always attentive and I have always had a good laugh even though Jack the bar manager is a Liverpool fan.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor near the pool the rooms are much cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank colin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Had a fantastic 3 week stay at the Williams in March 2012.Seby,Jack and all other staff are very helpful. Excellent first class service.Great having Bambooze on your door step.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dondmcg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I love this place for a chill/swim/read. My Dad has property in Majorda so only a 10 min drive..
For those of you stayng in Colva head to Camillsons - 5 mins away.Sunbeds on the grass under the palms and a great Dahl(lentils for those haven't been before)Beach view also.
Goa is heaven imo!

Room Tip: Don't stay there as have property in Majorda but seen the rooms.I'd stay they're as spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nickwr37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We , I and my Mother have came to India- Goa in the end of our trip 2012. We've stayed in Williams Beach Retreat Hotel in Colva Beach . This hotel has 16 aircon rooms and 16 nonaircon rooms with bathroom inside. This hotel is very good managing by manager Seby, who is very helpful for everybody. His staf are working very good--everyday cleaning rooms, changing towels, soaps, toalet papers etc.The compeks has big clean swimming pool , restaurant and bar with resonable prices. His location is very good--near the beach (2 min walking). We have very good time here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHRIS195306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.4 km away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#8 of 18 in Colva
188 reviews
0.5 km away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#10 of 39 in Salcette
169 reviews
33.3 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 125 in Calangute
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.3 km away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
34.3 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 125 in Calangute
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to William's Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about William's Beach Retreat

Address: 4th Ward, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Colva
Price Range: ₹ 769 - ₹ 2,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — William's Beach Retreat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, OYO Rooms, Djubo, TripOnline SA, EaseMyTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru and Expedia so you can book your William's Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
William`s Beach Retreat Hotel Colva
William's Beach Retreat Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing