We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A below average resort...Needs a lot of improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baywatch Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Goa
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A below average resort...Needs a lot of improvement”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed at Baywatch Beach Resort this weekend.
- This resort is not exactly on the beach front. The beach is around 5-7 mins walk.
- I had to park my car outside the resort gate as they do not have enough parking space. I was surprised that for a resort having maybe 30-40 rooms, they had parking space only for 7-8
cars!!
- They had recently re-done the rooms. Our room had a very strong odor of the furniture polish/varnish. we had a headache with the smell. The staff did spray room fresheners. They should have not allotted the room in the first place unless they were sure that the room does not smell. Seems like they are in a hurry to recover the money at the cost of inconvenience to guests.
-The room was spacious with a nice big balcony. The furniture and fittings are little outdated.
-The toilet was decent sized and clean.
- The dinner buffet spread was below average and so was the taste.
- The breakfast buffet had a variety of Indian dishes. The egg counter was placed outside the eating hall. There was no way for people to know if there was an egg counter. We could find it only because we specifically asked for it.
--On the positive side, they have two pools with attached kids pools.

overall a disappointing resort but stay made very interesting because of our friends who stayed along with us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JarusGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    201
    114
    63
    85
See reviews for
229
216
8
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I took my family for 4 night stay at Baywatch last week. I was aprehensive initially as it was located in south goa. After staying for 4 nights, we realized Team Baywatch ensured that my stay was very comforting.F&B, Guest relations, housekeeping all team members were courteous and on call. Over all my children, wife enjoyed.Food was A class. It showed proper synchronization of team baywatch.Only negative was high taxi rates for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deepak c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed at Baywatch over Christmas on an AI package.
Weather was great & was lovely walking along the beach in sunshine & warmth on Christmas Day!!
Room was very dirty & we had to chase for toilet paper on quite a few occasions.
Our room also never got cleaned until late afternoon which we complained about. We were situated near the maintenance area but luckily it was fairly quiet.
Local beaches are great - did quite a
lot of walking along the beach into the nearby towns.
Food was good - but I do like Indian fiif but always non spicy food available at dinner.
Christmas Day Gala meal was excellent although those of us on AI were made to go to another part of the hotel to get our drinks which made us feel like second class citizens.
Pool & bar staff were friendly.
Would like to go back to Goa but will probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindaTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kochi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed for 3 days in this property and it was horrible.The food was very bad and the service was a total disappointment.Don't even know why it's given a star status.On the whole it sucks big time ad it took all the fun away from our holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rachna799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colva hotels

Secunderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Resort in not actually a 4 star resort it can be spoken as 3 star deluxe. The staff people are very slow and lazy. Food is good. Room clenliness is just the best. Resort is small. but good place to enjoy with Family. Transportation is very costly. The staff happily upgraded us in a suite room all thanks to the staff and the sales team of the hotel. Defeinetly would like to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aayushiraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
2.0 km away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
2.4 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
586 reviews
3.0 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
392 reviews
31.8 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywatch Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Beach Resort

Property: Baywatch Beach Resort
Address: Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,322 - ₹ 8,578
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baywatch Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover sugar sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva coastline and its glistening waters with Baywatch Resort. Nestled in Goa’s most serene locale where every guest is welcomed in true Goan hospitality style. The spacious deluxe rooms and elegant family suites of Baywatch Resort, is equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in GoaPamper yourself at the Lifestyle Spa for foot reflexology treatment or the Hot stone massage. Explore Goa and book your visits to most exciting places at the travel desk. Our chefs will whip an exquisite cuisine that will excite your taste buds, or sip the lounge bar cocktail of the day at the poolside and indulge in sosegado lifestyle of Goa.This holiday discover Goa like never before with Baywatch Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baywatch Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Beach Hotel Colva
Hotel Baywatch Beach
Baywatch Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing