We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“economic and”
Review of La Ben Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Ben Resort
Ranked #2 of 20 Colva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We search a lot budgetary hotel with good property, and specially near to south beach. After going through the reviews we chose to stay at La Ben. This had a preference to others as it was very near to the Colva beach. We wanted a place which should be near to the beach and in budget. So this was it. Rooms were neat,bathrooms were clean. It had a restaurant too. But there are so many restaurants near to that place that it hardly matters. You have both veg and non-veg restaurants. People at reception were nice to us. So overall we had a pleasant stay and we will surely stay there again when we visit Goa again.
They also helps you in arranging vehicle and many more.

Room Tip: read the reviews before choosing the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhur_masih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

After going through the reviews we chose to stay at La Ben. This had a preference to others as it was very near to the Colva beach. We wanted a place which should be near to the beach and in budget. So this was it. Rooms were neat,bathrooms were clean. It had a restaurant too. But there are so many restaurants near to that place that it hardly matters. You have both veg and non-veg restaurants. People at reception were nice to us. I just didnt like one thing that they cleaned the room everyday but they didnt change the bedsheets and towels everyday which I expected them to.So overall we had a pleasant stay and we will surely stay there again when we visit Goa again.

Room Tip: Room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipannita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Great hotel, really clean rooms, B&B (toast/jam coffee/tea, staff very freindly and helpfull

Room Tip: Bettys place for a back water/dolphin trip all in one (800 ruppees all you can drinks, plus freshly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackieferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

we stayed fr 4 days in la ben resort.its a nice hotel at great location very near to colva beach .we enjoyed a lot rooms r very clean n good air conditioning.Food served in restaurant is very delicious n fresh.Staff specially Denis is very helpful.i will highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sukhraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Myself and a friend stayed here for 3 nights, and booked online as we ciuldnt find anywhere else to stay.... payiNg 900 ruppes a night youd expect something nice...on first impressions we thought our luck was in averaverage room with nice ensuite and literally a 30 second walk from the beach (which is stunning ) however after walking around on our second day we walked to the next town ( benallium) alongn the beach (about 15 minute walk ) and started asking for guest houses aand accomodation, we came across a lovely local guest house called 'carolines' asked how much and to see the room. Her room was bigger than La ben's and ALOT cheaper at 300 ruppes a night for two people.

Stay in Benallium.... nice restaurants better beach nicer people and quiter.

Caroline has a restaurant next door does an excelent breaky very cheap called Palmiras. Worth a visit!

Luke 22 England.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukeAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.2 km away
William's Beach Retreat
35.7 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 124 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.2 km away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#13 of 18 in Colva
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#8 of 18 in Colva
186 reviews
0.3 km away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#11 of 39 in Salcette
169 reviews
34.1 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 124 in Calangute
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ben Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ben Resort

Address: Colva Beach Road, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Colva
Price Range: ₹ 957 - ₹ 2,872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ben Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ben Resort is ideally located along the South Goa shoreline beside the clear warm Arabian Sea having a beautiful unspoilt Colva Beach with white and silver sand, miles of swaying palm groves that offers total relaxation for a good holiday. La Ben Resort is also ideal to those on a budgeted holiday since it offers an excellent value for their money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Yatra, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your La Ben Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ben Hotel Colva
La Ben Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing