We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Booking.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Priceline$55
Hotels.com$52
Travelocity$52
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
260
224
61
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
224
61
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar front office property goa beach poolside mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

For the new year, we had a week off. What better place to go than the sunshine state of Goa. We zeroed in on Soul Vacation for our stay. It was truly a vacation for our souls. Our bookings were beautifully handled by Avinash from the Front Office. Must ask for him when you want to visit. We felt at home even before we arrived at the property. He had taken care of reserving the perfect room with home like comfort. He is like an encyclopaedia on Goa. Oliver is doing a fantastic job as the manager. Quietly and comfortably, every detail is looked after. We enjoyed our evenings at the Sunset bar. Aaron is superb with his recommendations. He took care of us even at breakfast and then again poolside. Housekeeping did a fabulous job. The energetic Raj and team always had a surprise towel craft ready. Satchit supervises the team very ably. The gardener has kept the greens very well. We spent 7 nights here and wished we could stay on. Thank you team for a fantabulous stay. We hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kashg6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2021 via mobile

Stayed here this December for 3 nights. The overall experience was pretty good. The room size is quite big. The room interiors are very cute. The staff is very courteous. The breakfast too is decent.

However there are small detailing required, as follows:
1. There are too many mosquitoes. We complained a couple of times and then finally bought mosquito repellents ourselves.
2. The lights in the room is less. It needs to have more light connections.
3. Had to request every day for coffee / tea refill and tissue rolls even after house keeping has cleaned the room.
4. Found cupboard a bit unclean.
5. The washbasin’s placement is not right. The water keeps dropping, which results in water getting logged on entire bathroom floor.

If these small details are taken care of, I would definitely give a star more.

Room tip: Very near to Colva beach
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kunnal_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

With the beach at less than 5 minute walking distance, beach market & eateries dotted in the vicinity, Soul Vacation is positioned very well near the Colva beach. The property is maintained spotlessly clean & the vibe around the entire premises is very peaceful & nice. The pool area, with its cute sunbeds done up in white canopies sets up a happy mood. Special mention for the breakfast spread - many items to choose from, both vegetarian & non-vegetarian. Live eggs counter serves up great options of however you'd prefer to have eggs & the staff manning the live egg counter does a great job - perfect eggs. The rooms are quite spacious, tastefully done & in-keeping with the spa-theme - are mildly fragrant (very mildly & nicely) giving an overall sense of peacefulness. Bathroom was very spacious & very clean, provided with plentiful towels, bathrobe & powerful shower. The rooms are provided with an electric kettle & complimentary tea bags/instant coffee sachets.
I had a truly wonderful stay & will gladly return to Soul Vacations on my next visit to South Goa.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Megha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

Rooms on arrival appeared very nice and modern
Wrong
Only a few rooms with balconies , so where to dry swimwear.
Bathrooms are very mouldy due to no ventilation , hot water is very HOT. Wardrobe is in bathroom.
Pool needs cleaning and some TLC .
Breakfast was very poor for Europeans . Had to make your own tea/coffee .

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y4988LVmargaretc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed there for 8 days in a pool side ground floor Luxury room. Amenities in room were just about average and toilet/ bath room was ok. Place is quiet and pool was on an elevated area so not visible from room. Unfortunately inspite of upgraded through booking .com from Deluxe to Luxury room it was on ground floor and only window overlooked the main path for service and pool so blinds needed to be closed all the time. When contacted, reception said pool view first floor room is not guranteed but only if available for luxury room.
Food was good and lots of choices although cereal choices for breakfast was limited. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Pool was clean and although small but quiet. Ambience of the place is good. Only other issue was the payment by international cards ( credit or debit) was restricted. Had to pay additional charges ( food, Spa etc) by Indian cards or cash.
Overall good except room view.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 159sandipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews