We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for the annual soul rest!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soul Vacation Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soul Vacation Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect place for the annual soul rest!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

My wife and I have been visiting Goa every year for an annual rest and recharge break since the past 4 years. 3 of those have taken us to the pristine beaches of Colva in South Goa. Every year we have stayed at Soul Vacation which, being just a 5 minute walk from the beach, is the perfect place for us. The rooms are standard but clean and spacious, with a nice pool and a decent restaurant with a delicious breakfast menu-complimentary may I add. The staff is efficient and helpful and all in all the stays have been pleasant although not mind blowing. For me though, Goa is about the beaches and the sea and I don't really expect much in terms of indoor stays. If you are looking for a mind blowing stay in the lap of luxury then this is not the right place for you but if you want a nice comfortable stay close to the beach, then look no further. Oh yeah before i forget, a major plus point- A great spa offering a wide variety of relaxing massages and therapies-totally worth the price !

Room Tip: Great Spa- Do go for the treatments even if not staying at the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    176
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
133
191
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My husband and myself stayed at this resort for 2 days and had a lovely time here !! The staff which included the reception, the restaurant, the pool etc were at all times very accomodating, friendly and understanding ! We had a beautiful room and the location was perfect - close enough to the sea, shops , restaurants , lounge bar yet not crowded or noisy...

I had made the booking online which included pick up and drop . I was pleasantly surprised with their professionalism in calling me in advance to confirm they would there for the pick up . We reached a little earlier than the check in time which was 12 noon but they allowed us to have breakfast even though it was meant for the next day and even gave us our room earlier. The drop back too was perfectly on time

The TV in our room did not have the English news and music channels but they immediately sent the person to change the setup box so that we could see the channels of our choice .

On our last day we had to check out at 12 noon though we were leaving for the airport only at 8pm later in the day -hence we left our luggage at the reception and went out for the day coming back at 6pm - imagine our surprise when they offered us a room at no extra cost to help us freshen up .

The exteriors may not have been as white as the photos make it out to be or as exotic looking, the cabannas, curtains were removed due to the rains , some of the services like jacuzi , steam were not available but our stay was still one of the best we've had due to the great staff !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SFZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We were there for 2 nights, but we didn't find worth. Front office staff dul, with out any grace on face. There dress up and presentation very bad. Same goes for the resturant staff very untiedy, and the resturant manager lord don't understand any thing. I will 100% not recommend this hotel to any one as it has no star.
This was my observation during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unknown9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

This was probably the best hotel we have been in Goa. Very nice environment, clean and the stuff was very friendly. The only negative of this hotel is probably its neighbourhood (there are some slums around it) but you dont see it from the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We were travelling with a group and their experiences varied, as did the rooms. Overall the accommodation is reasonable and comfortable, and no one had significant issues with the rooms.

The weakest aspect of this property is the restaurant, where the food quality we below average, but the service is appealing - waiting 20 minutes to have your order taken when the restaurant has no-one else in it !! 30-40 minute delays for service after the order was taken was the norm.

While staying here might be OK (and the management try to be very helpful) their F&B needs significant attention.

Lots of room for improvement.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wild_World_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.1 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
1.9 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
1.0 km away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.5 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
0.3 km away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soul Vacation Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soul Vacation Resort and Spa

Property: Soul Vacation Resort and Spa
Address: Ward No 4 | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,993 - ₹ 19,243
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Soul Vacation Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique hotel, designed with a pronounced Mediterranean look with a concept -PEACE! Located in South Goa, on the Colva Beach which has tranquil ambiance and it is the longest beach in Goa. We are 400 meters from the beach, which is a 5 min walk able distance.We accept Master and Visa card only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Soul Vacation Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soul Vacation Hotel Colva
Soul Vacation Resort And Spa Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing