We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$67
View deal
Lol.travel
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
124
183
78
29
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
183
78
29
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool value for money breakfast spread visited goa beach ambience goan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2022

This is the worst hotel experience in goa
It is definitely not a 4 star hotel & the price is also too high for such a hotel .
Dingy and dirty rooms, zero for interiors, unprofessional staff, not helpful. The room key never works. I have to get it changed 3 times and they have so many excuses
•Breakfast buffet is worst
Zero for taste , zero for menu
•Parking is also outside the hotel
•Swimming pool is very dirty so cant swim
• Room location is near the garbage area
• road going towards the hotel is not good
• WiFi is less than 2G & no mobile network is there inside rooms
PLEASE DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL
IT WILL RUIN THE WHOLE GOA TRIP.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saishivam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 January 2022

Golden Crown Hotel and Spa is a beautiful hotel. I stayed there with my family, we had occupied four rooms for 4 days. The property has spacious room with bathtubs in bathroom and a swimming pool (which is cleaned daily). Spa facilities were not available due to COVID 19 situation. Th property is located 4-5 minutes walking distance from lovely Colva Beach. The beach is beautiful, not at all crowded despite being Christmas week and it is perfect when travelling with children and elderly family members ( due to Covid 19 situation).
The staff at hotel was accomodating and very helpful. The best part of the hotel is that their room prices were reasonable even when in December, prices in Goa triplicates. The breakfast was amazing with chef accomodating my need for seperate black coffee and susages/ bacon etc. The breakfast spread was lavish with daily live counters for dosa/ Uttapam and omelette/ sunny side eggs counter. In dinner I had lots of seafood, their goan/ continental preparation of seafood will put a 5 star restaurant to shame. Compliments to the chef. The staff was extremely cordial. Special mention to "Sr. Alex, Jr. Alex and Mr. Subhash", lovely people with positive attitude towards making their guest's stay at hotel, comfortable. Mr. Subhash makes exquisite cocktails/ Mocktails especially local fenny based. Do try. Also the staff helped out us with our transportation needs. We visited Goa on Christmas week, all the taxis were booked, they went to great lengths and helped us out in securing transportation for sightseeing and travel to airport.

P.s : I had read bad reviews about this property and had very little expectation, but I was completely surprised with their hospitality and their commitment towards making stay of their guests comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PratibhaN29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2021 via mobile

Good property- Value for Money!

We visited Goa for a family leisure trip in October 2021, hence found a irresistible deal with The golden hotels, must say it’s a neat & clean Property with excellent staff service.

Beaches were available at close proximity. Value for money!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maps48915570478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2021

I recently went there for a vacation, I really loved the location and the ambience of the property considering the price. The staff was good, the services were really great. And it is located where you can explore other areas and beaches.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank XSniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Neat & tidy property with extremely friendly staff. Must visit! The food had a decent spread & is situated at a prime location. In case anybody is looking for a stay with family- pls do check out with this place!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tanupriya765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews