We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A family place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colva Beach

Colva Beach
Sawtell, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A family place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I selected this place because of the family reputation and I am sure it is good in this situation. Unfortunately it is rather impersonal, a very long open beach with very little features. After two days we moved to Palolem, an absolutely lovely little beach straight off a postcard and loved every minute. Younger crowd but lots to do

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sawtellrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    515
    250
    60
    42
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuticorin, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Water Sports!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Colva is relatively more cleaner than the filthy North goan beaches like Baga and Calungute.

The Water-Sports like parasailing and banana-boat-ride were very enjoyable.
The food in the shacks were okay.
In the nights these shacks serve on tables close to the sea with candle lights.

There were a lot of good restaurants all around the beach like cafe-coffee-day, subway, etc.

Will certainly go back to Colva beach the next time we go to Goa!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank vaiviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

It is a good destination if visiting goa, as it not that crowded when compared the rest of the beaches in goa. I would like to advise you not to fall prey to the packages that they offer on the beach, instead check with the hotel reservation which give you a good deal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sujith41173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Dabba place...... cheater people.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Peoples n in net info says that goa s gud place so We r planed to go goa in our annual vacation...n we went goa according to our plan..after reaching goa we clearly verified tat the peoples of goa r very bad there scars f helping nature n the intention of peep s only making money by cheating the visitors so i kindly rqst u to plz think well before dealing wit these people...

Helpful?
Thank Shamithkumarshetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheoraphully, Hooghly West Bengal
2 reviews
“lovely beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I like Colva beach, Baga beach, Vagator beach, Anjana beach, Old Goa Church, Royal Cruise at Panjim, Shanta Durga Temple, Lata Mangeskar Shankar Temple and lots of more.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bicky550bhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colva Beach also viewed

Benaulim, Salcette District
 

Been to Colva Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing