We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Finca de la Florida Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Bartolome
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

What can we say. We don't have that much money and we don't get the opportunity to go away very often. I emailed the hotel to ask if there was any possibility of having a nice room while we were there. Well the service and hospitality was five star. I can't thank enough she was amazing. Yes the hotel needs a good spruce but the economy is hard. Yes it could do with some sound proofing but again that costs. It's very reasonable. The location is very beautiful and we had a fantastic time. It's not luxury but it is doesn't pretend to be. It's rustic with a lot of love and kindness.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kelsars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Finca de la Florida Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2015

This is not the best place I have been but for a couple of nights stay (I wouldn't stay more than 3 days...) I guess it is OK.
The place is right in the middle of the island and if you have a car you can easily go anywhere in less than 1/2 hour.
The girl that welcomed us was nice and friendly and took some time to explain a little about the island and to advice on what to see and the best way to get there.
The reception is not open 24/7 (it is a very small place) but if you inform of the time of arrival they will be there.
The pictures are so much better than the real place, the swimming pool is a little larger than a bath tub, the gym is small and the sauna won't take more than 2 people.
The rooms are OK, but a little more care would be much appreciated.
It is quiet and the surroundings are beautiful, but if you are looking for fun, look a little further.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank aprilsfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We arrived here about 8pm, after getting a bit lost in the dark (mid-December). The place is all closed up and there is no staff, and if it hadn't have been for one of the other guests coming out and telling me what to do, we would have been wandering around until we saw the little notice on the reception window, telling us to phone. I speak Spanish, so didn't find it too daunting, but I can imagine it would be a bit worrying if you didn't. It also assumes you have a mobile phone and signal, otherwise you would be standing around in the dark in a car park, wondering what to do. Having said that, our room was large, with a big bathroom. Beds are hard! We had a good buffet breakfast, with plenty of choice and delicious baked goods. We actually stayed here two separate nights at either end of our week's house rental, and the second time we discovered a small gym and sauna, which, if I was staying for longer, I would probably use. Our room was a bit cold on our second visit, but there was a (noisy) fan heater, so we didn't freeze. The place is OK, had beautiful views and not a bad option for a short B&B visit, but I'm glad I hadn't booked a whole week here.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amyris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

expensive for what it offers. A lot less glamorous than what you actually see in the pictures. The hotel is well located. it's central in the island therefore you can actually make it to most places in half of the time. The hotel restaurant is a complete ripoff. It is managed by this couple who pretend to sell you it is great food but in reality it is not and they over charge for it.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gimbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Location was perfect for us. We wanted peace and quiet away from the tourists and that is what we got. Views from 27 were amazing, private balcony too. Honestly had a great time but it's what we wanted. Never any english speaking staff around so please don't expect much from the hotel including food and drinks. We bought croissants every morning but had to ask for coffee downstairs.

Slight problems were - Bed was 2 singles. Bath had rust around taps. Staff didn't help much and also cleaned our room when we didn't ask them to.

Can't complain for the price we paid though. Less than £50 per night with the whole place to ourselves.

Also, you MUST rent a car. The location is quite a bit away from anywhere and I don't think there were many buses.


Tenguise market on Sunday was good fun. Puerto Del Carmen 20 mins drive (17 euro taxi) which was a good coctail night out. Beautiful local food place for takeaway (seeing as the restaurant have no food) called Baya Baya. Only locals buy from here so we're lucky we stumbled upon it. I'll write an additional review soon.

Room Tip: room 27 had an amazing private balcony. Rent a car. Bring nibbles and bottled water!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bartolome
13.3 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,919 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#6 of 9 in Arrecife
127 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Diamar
Hotel Diamar
#3 of 9 in Arrecife
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,381 reviews
6.6 km away
Lancelot Hotel
Lancelot Hotel
#2 of 9 in Arrecife
728 reviews
25.2 km away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca de la Florida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca de la Florida Hotel

Address: Calle Parral 1, 35559 San Bartolome, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > San Bartolome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Bartolome
Price Range: ₹ 4,564 - ₹ 11,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca de la Florida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca de la Florida Rural Hotel is surrounded by 15.000 m2 of vineyards and bordering the Timanfaya National Park. A Hotel full of enchantment where guests can find a mix of styles and cultures…where lines and curves meet… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Finca de la Florida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing