We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
11
29
19
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
29
19
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Visiting friends 50th birthday party staying at the 3*Hotel El Carmen, greeted by friendly and helpful staff , it's was a very cold weekend and was a very nice surprise to find full central heating making the hotel very cosy, the breakfast was very nice, served by pleasant staff. The coffee was 1st class, would use this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank 382thomas11112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Carmen for four nights while in Puente Genil on business. I knew it was a long way from the station to the hotel so I e mailed in advance to have a taxi waiting and it was. Full marks. The rooms are big, bright and comfortable. The reception very helpful and friendly, as is the restaurant.
My only negative points are these. Walls are too thin and I was kept awake by my neighbours loud snoring and then shouting in his sleep! Secondly, I had understood the restaurant opened at 8.30 pm but was told the chef didn't arrive until 9.00 so I started dinner at 9.45 which is too late for a working girl!
My advice would be to make sure the restaurant or cafeteria could serve food earlier and when the hotel is not full, as it is now, don't put guests in adjoining rooms! I have a job to do and it doesn't help being kept awake half the night by snoring from the next room

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews