We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fabrica de Cerveza Kettal - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Kettal

This is a very good restaurant, they served food in the bar area. Most Spanish restaurants don't... read more

Reviewed 26 January 2015
James H
,
Dover, Delaware
Lovely beer brewed on premises.

Such an odd thing to be able to get real ale in Spain, but, to get the variety that they have here... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2014
Andrew C
,
San Roque, Andalucia, Spain
Read all 74 reviews
  
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
13
25
14
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
25
14
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We are infrequent visitors to Kettal (drinking & driving = a problem). If the beer wasn't quite so good, it wouldn't be an issue; 1 pint and go, but I'm afraid folks, it really IS very VERY good indeed!

Popped in on Saturday; El Yunque (Porter) is truly to die for, and La Fanega (double malt & the result of a rather wonderful mistake) is a taste sensation. We enjoyed the Yunque so much we bought 12 bottles to take home. Oh, yes, the beer Gods have smiled down and bottling has begun; Genius!

We sat at the bar & munched on some delicious chorizo & some of the best nachos I've ever had. Great value, good food and AMAZING beer.

If you're fed up of being a lager boy or girl & you want some real taste, visit Kettal. You'll never look back.

Date of experience: November 2012
1  Thank janeymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Food's okay too - although the Sunday Roast wasn't very impressive. Very nice chilli though. But you go for the beer. It's a bit cold and fizzy, but then you're in Spain. But it's a proper real ale pub with 6 of it's own brews, and they're all very tasty. Well worth a visit!

Date of experience: November 2010
3  Thank sdflsaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews