We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
134
205
51
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
205
51
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute drivehotel is locatedfree breakfastcommercial areasmall mallbit difficult to findgreat hotelcold meatsrooms are quietthe sofa bedyogurtpatestandard hotelplenty of selectioneasy accesswould stay againbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Located at around 20 minutes car drive from the Algericas port. When going to Tangier it is a good location for rest. Very clean hotel, clean rooms with very good free wifi. Good breakfast and dinner. The breakfast did not had hot food, but it was very varied: salami, pate, 3 types of cheese, cold and hot milk, cereals, pastries, dried fruits, nuts, honey, jam. Service was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vavam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent value. Bit difficult to find initially but probably down to Sat navigation. Included breakfast. Drinks at the bar very reasonable. Room very comfortable and spacious, as was the bed. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank taximanDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I made my reservation from the United States not realizing that this hotel is located in an industrial manufacturing area, directly underneath coal stacks. The air was thick with visible soot. The staff was very kind and allowed us to cancel our reservation, however, guests should be aware that the area has heavy air pollution, which is visible from the rock of Gibraltar as thick brown smog. All of Gibraltar appears to have poor air quality, but staying at a hotel located so close to the source of the pollution is not my idea of a vacation. The hotel website should clearly identify their location as not ideal for persons with asthma or sensitive health.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ballerina1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hello ballerina1900,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with the hotel's location. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so I have sent you a private message. Also, this feedback will be shared with the appropriate people to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Clean and airy rooms. No fridge in the rooms. Average sheets. Good shower. Average towels. Not very various and cold breakfast. Bad cofee. Very crowded restaurant. Free parking. Good for transit. Kind staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DDL1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The same clean, modern design as you expect from Holiday Inn. Beds are very comfortable. The shower has terrific water pressure. Location is fairly central with easy access to Algeciras or Gibraltar. We had breakfast included with our room. It was a basic continental style breakfast with pastries, breads and cereals.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Langley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews