We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rustic old farmhouse hotel near Campos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Petit Hotel Es Figueral
Ranked #7 of 9 Campos B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for a week from the 31st of July 2013, with my husband and 4 year old boy, i booked flights separately and the hotel through rural hotels Mallorca, who were great, there is a guy called Henrik, who is really helpful and gives some great advice. We booked a hire car via Avis, so i was quite nervous booking everything separately via the internet, but everything was pretty easy and all went smoothly. We installed Mallorca road map on our phone sat nav for £20 and this was a godsend, although the hotel was only about 30 mins from the airport.

Es Figueral is a lovely, non touristy hotel, we had a junior suite which is usually for two only, but we hired an extra bed, this was room number 6, which had a twin bedded bedroom and a small sitting area with comfy chairs and a TV and fridge with mini bar, the bathroom had a shower, free security boxes are installed.

We had a lovely sitting area under an old olive tree. Breakfasts were ample, typical majorcan with meats and cheeses, crusty breads, cereal and cake! ...not served until 8.30am, which we thought was late, but the spanish eat later than us and we soon became accustomed to it and enjoyed a lie in.
The hotel serves food on a night most nights and you can often choose from two options and can have all or a number of courses, the pork and sobrassada sauce was lovely, again they eat late and so dinner is not served until 8pm, which was a bit late for my son, so we didnt eat there that often. The family had a birthday party while we were there and we attended that, this was fantastic, we really got to sample some lovely local majorcan food and it was a great atmosphere.

You really need a car to get about in and there were not many great restaurants close by or at least we didn't find any, we were out all day most days and i would recommend visits to Soller, Pollenca, Valledomossa and Cap d Formentor and the Dragon caves.

I don't think this hotel is frequented by many English, the language barrier was sometimes a problem, but we got by and this was part of the fun. All in all lovely clean accommodation, nice grounds and lots of animals (dogs, cats, birds) to keep my son amused and there is a small pool and loungers, hammocks and a play area with toys and a trampoline.

We mainly chatted with Maria and two of her daughters (Ventura and Fatima) who were really helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Room 6 (a junior suite) was lovely as there are no neighbouring guests attached and our patio was sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: jedes Zimmer bzw. kleinere Finca hat für sich was besonderes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank tomeum561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank regy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campos
4.9 km away
Sa Creu Nova
Sa Creu Nova
#3 of 4 in Campos
40 reviews
9.9 km away
Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme
4.6 km away
Hotel Segles
Hotel Segles
#2 of 9 in Campos
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hotel Es Lloquet - The Secret Place
8.0 km away
Son Bernadinet
Son Bernadinet
#3 of 13 in Campos
55 reviews
7.5 km away
Can Canals Agroturismo
Can Canals Agroturismo
#1 of 13 in Campos
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel Es Figueral? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Es Figueral

Address: Carretera Palma-Santanyi km 42 | A 4 Km de Campos Direccion Santani, 07630 Campos, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Campos
Price Range: ₹ 5,051 - ₹ 13,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Hotel Es Figueral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Es Figueral is an old farmhouse in the south of the island of Mallorca that has been converted into a small hotel. It is recommended for those who love nature, tradition and wellbeing. It is a place to enjoy a comfortable, quiet stay in the heart of the Mallorcan countryside and an ideal location to take advantage of the most beautiful beaches on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Petit Hotel Es Figueral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing