We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great villa and lovely owners”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa La Atlantida

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Porche y comedor
Zona Barbacoa
Panorámica vista nocturna piscina
Jardín anexo
Panorámica nocturna jardín anexo
Panorámica de la zona de Barbacoa
Vista de la zona de la Piscina de noche
Vista de la zona del jardín anexo de noche
Vistas hacia el Barranco de Guayadeque
Vistas hacia el pueblo de Agüimes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ingenio, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andysixi6...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great villa and lovely owners”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

met at the villa by pedro and his wife who showed us round the villa and were surprised and delighted by the size and quality , all the bedrooms were large and comfortable with 3 en suite and 2 living areas to chill and relax , the pool was a good size with lovely views of the mountains , the owners were truly lovely people , helpful with any tips and advice and welcoming us wth snacks and drinks , we all had a great stay at the villa and will be returning in the near future , cars are definitely advisable for getting around and exploring the less touristy parts of the island

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and the owners
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIn171
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Our wonderful stay at Villa La Atlantida”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the property.
The owners were great and very accommodating and did their very best to make us feel welcomed. We were provided with some snacks at our arrival and great tips for trips and tours on the island, so that we could get started immediately, which was great given our short 4 day stay.
The property has everything you can wish for with WiFi, flat screen TVs, Xbox Kincect, a great sound system and also a great big barbecue space, a wonderful pool, two entertainment rooms... Everything is kept wonderfully and with a lot of love for detail. The kitchen is fully equipped and has all sorts of spices, oil, etc. Everything you'd need to provide for yourself.
We were there with 8 people, and barbecued with 12 and there was lots of room to hang out.
The location of the property is also quite convenient as it is only 10-15 mins from the airport and everything on the island can be accessed quickly by car.
We would absolutely recommend to stay at Villa La Atlantida and will certainly come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the overall appearance of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charliean...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Villa Atlantida partly because of its close proximity to the airport just a ten minute taxi ride costing about 15 Euro. Our group consisted of 3 couples and 2 babies. The villa, gardens and pool area are extremely well equipped and maintained to a very high standard including pool towels. The outside BBQ area is fantastic and we used it most evenings. The bedrooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable with towels provided and a hairdryer. There is a choice of social space, patio area, BBQ area, lounge and games room. 2 large, flat screen high tech TV’s and good internet access. Our choice was to self cater as we had 2 babies with us. The kitchen is very well equipped including a dishwasher with everything you need even various herbs, spices and cooking oil. Situated up a hill away from the town centre a car is very useful although taxis are easily available and not expensive. The village centre has 2 good supermarkets and a great butcher. The villa is terraced and built into the rock overlooking a most marvellous valley with beautiful night time views of the church. But what makes this beautiful holiday destination even better are the owners Pedro and Isabel . When we were booking we had a few questions and a wish list. 2 cots. 2 high chairs......blah blah blah.... Pedro answered quickly and provided everything that we needed nothing appeared to be too much trouble and he was very happy to oblige. Our group was travelling from 3 different destinations so our arrival was staggered but Pedro and Isobel were there to get us settled in with a warm welcome. The following day they popped by with a home baked cake and to make sure we were all comfortable. Lovely people! We would defiantly recommend this place for a relaxing, comfortable holiday destination away from the tourist hype.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Driving on the one track hillside road to the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
I greatly appreciate your words of support for the work that Isabel and I try to do in the villa. But more still thank you for your presence and that of your family with your beautiful grandchildren.

We expect and hope that we can share other nice moments with you to return to our villa and so you enjoy both the villa and the island of Gran Canaria, which holds many charms.

Isabel and I will send many kisses and hugs to you and your lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa, with welcoming owners.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My parents rented this villa for our family to have a holiday together in October. In total there were seven adults and two children (aged 2 and 5.)

The villa itself is beautiful and clean with plenty of space. Every couple was able to have their own bedroom, and my two kids were able to share a room next door to ours.

The kitchen is huge, with a table and chairs, as well as a television and two sofas. There is a fridge/freezer which has plenty of space. The kitchen also has a dishwasher, toaster, kettle, coffee maker, stove top, and a small oven/grill for cooking pizzas and fish fingers etc. You're not meant to drink the tap water, so we always had large bottles in the kitchen for drinking and for using when brushing our teeth (this might have been excessive but we weren't sure exactly how safe or unsafe the water was.) The owners, Pedro and Elizabeth had provided us with a large jug of water at the start, and a frozen pizza in the freezer in case we hadn't had any food, which we thought was very kind of them. We also found a variety of spices and seasonings, along with salt, pepper and sugar, and tea and coffee.

The main part of the house also has wi-fi.

The swimming pool was large, and clean, although a bit cold for most of us, however the owner has been researching ways to warm it up and is planning on having that sorted out soon. There is an outdoor shower, and a pool room with a sink, toilet and washing machine (no dryer.)

The outdoor BBQ area is lovely, and a great place for large groups to sit in the evening whilst cooking steaks or chicken on the BBQ. The table is enormous and the view of the nearby town of Aguimes is stunning, especially with the church lit up at night (my two year old son loved this.)

There were two bedrooms on the main level as you enter the property, one with en-suite and one without, each had one double bed. There is also a bathroom with shower just off the kitchen which can be used by whoever is in the room without the en-suite. The rest of the bedrooms are up a set of stairs which runs along the outside of the house, leading up to a stunning rooftop courtyard with a lovely little fountain, and lots of mature trees. Up there we had three bedrooms; the purple room, the yellow room, and the green room.

The green room was where we put our two children and barricaded the en-suite door so that the two year old didn't get up to any mischief. There was a double bed and a small single bed in the room.

The yellow room was a bit dark due to there not being many windows - only one small window way up high, but it had two double beds in it, and an en-suite bathroom with a shower. The room also had a wardrobe with hangers to put your clothes away.

The purple bedroom was lovely, it had two double beds, each in it's own "separate" room (There was only a door sized gap between the rooms, but no door that you could close to complete the separation - same with the bathroom!) The bathroom was huge and very nice, complete with a bathtub with a shower head, two sinks, a toilet and a bidet.

Also on the upper level there was a very large living room type area, with a very comfortable sofa, a table with a few chairs, a fireplace, and toy play area for kids.

Between the 9 of us, we had two rental cars which we picked up from the airport (only about 10 minutes away from the house) and we found that we had to drive most places because of the heat and the kids, although one day we did hike down the hillside into the valley below the house, and across into the town of Aguimes, which was lovely. For the most part we used the house as a base and traveled to various places on the island.

My only two somewhat negative notes about our stay were that a few of the nights we were woken very early due to dogs in the valley barking quite loudly, although this could not be helped by the owners, so we can't fault them on that, it's just worth noting for future guests who might not be very heavy sleepers - possibly keep some earplugs on hand!

The other thing that I feel I should mention is for those of you who have very young children, the house is right on the edge of a steep valley with some very dangerous drops on the other side of the fence. Most of the fencing is quite sturdy, but there is one area near the fruit trees and BBQ area, that just didn't seem safe enough and I had to keep a very close eye on my two year old son whenever he was wandering around that area.

Overall our experience was fantastic, and if we ever decide to visit Gran Canaria again, we would gladly stay at this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the house, and the views.
Liked least: The dogs in the valley.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: only one set of keys
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing