We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
344
615
192
51
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
615
192
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town the bus free wifi central location business hotel modern hotel pillow menu air con opposite hotel city break airport stops turn right bars and restaurants top floor hotel breakfast ten minute walk sea front
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This hotel has the best location. 1 min walk from the airport bus, 5 min walk from the castle and 8 min walk from the port. All of the receptionists are fabulous. They are always ready to recommend places or give you direction with a smile on their face.
Rooms are quite big and very clean.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning to travel to Alicante.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dbarbara86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Stayed here for a long weekend in February. Booked on the hotel website and requested a double room on a high floor, both requests honoured. Room was a good size, comfortable bed, nice bathroom (with a proper door, not always the case these days), everything well kept and clean. Breakfast had anything you could wish for on offer. Only downside if you were a solo traveller is that room service and in-house cafe/bar only available Monday to Thursday evenings but plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LHR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

On entering the hotel everything looked fine but only one person on reception who was a little snowed under and this remained the case during our stay. The gentleman on reception was very friendly and efficient. Our room overlooked the market which is well worth a visit. The room was spacious, clean with comfortable beds, good heating which was appreciated as it was cold. Unfortunately the hot water in the bathroom was very hit and miss.
There is a bar in the lobby but for the whole duration of our 3 night stay was never open. A bit disappointing as our party of 8 had planned to meet in the bar for a drink before heading out.
The breakfast was a bit uninspiring and the breakfast room quite small for the size of the hotel and some crockery chipped badly.
Lifts seemed to have their own agenda and either never came or if they did shot you off to somewhere you didn't want to go.
Location was ideal, only 200m from the tram station for travel along the coast. A short stroll into the old town with its many tapas bars and eateries. 10-15 minute walk down to the sea front where you can get a lift up to the castle. Promenade great for a lovely leisurely stroll.
All in all it only needs a few tweaks for this to be a great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bripettitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stopped at Eurostars Lucentum for one night, one adult and two kids - really good location, walking distance to the harbour and all other amenities.
Room was superb, very clean and comfortable and the staff were wonderful in handling everything - would stop here everytime!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This lovely hotel was so easy to find as it was just across from the bus stop. From meeting the person at the reception we felt very welcomed and at ease, we asked if they had a castle view but were told they had no rooms of that view left. After going to our room we were amazed to find ourself in a large suite which we hadnt booked, we thought we should just check incase they had made a mistake but we were given it as it was the receptionist mistake. The room was clean, modern, chic, bright and had a few large windows where we could capture all round the city. The breakfasts were amazing, we enjoyed the tea, cakes fresh meats, breads and coffees. We would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews