We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
61
95
59
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
95
59
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation pricenice budget hotelexcellent locationold townbreakfast roomnoise from the streetacross roada stones throwrecommend this hotelclean roomsbath and showerair contram serviceeuros per personthe hotel receptionthe busstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The hotel is worth recommendation for anyone coming to hang around the center. Basic and informal, however, perfect when you come just to have a sleep and shower. Cosy and very clean. Helpful and observant staff.

Room Tip: I'd prefer a room at the upper floor with the street view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalia_Yusupova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night and was very impressed by the experience. The location is its best feature,just off the main promenade where there are lots of restaurants and a short walk to the beach. The room is basic but clean with a good shower and comfortable bed. If you are looking for views you should specify for a room looking onto the street (although it's a busy street) as the room I stayed in had very little natural light. But in saying that I didn't come to Alicante to sit in a hotel room with so much to do within a stones throw from the hotel!
The receptionist spoke excellent English and was very friendly which always gives me a good impression of a hotel. There are no frills and it's not a luxurious hotel but for location price no comfort you can't go wrong.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank SarahH9626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Very central location 10 minute walk to marina and beach and just across road to edge of old town.Reception and cleaning staff very friendly and gave good advice.
Our air-conditioned with French balcony had a comfortable bed and was cleaned daily.
TV hairdryer toiletries and sockets were all provided.
The room is in need of a complete uplift ie paint and decor but this is reflected in the daily room rate.
Our room had bouble glazed patio doors which kept the noise out.
This is a basic 2star hotel in an excellent location if you only want to come back to sleep at night for a better price.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Just had 2 nights in the Hotel Rambla Mendez Nunez (there seem to be two hotels in the same location!), booked on the basis of reviews here. The location is fantastic, very close to the main tourist attractions and a huge choice of restaurants nearby. We arrived early at 10.00am and had phoned in advance to let them know that we wanted to leave our luggage until the room was ready. When we arrived we were able to get into our room immediately which was a fantastic bonus. All the staff were very friendly and made every effort to make you feel welcome. We opted for a room with balcony. The room was on the second floor and the balcony was little more than a Juliet balcony, no outdoor chairs, so not worth the additional charge. The room is a pretty standard hotel room but fairly small and tired round the edges. A couple of the light switches were loose and kept falling off where the clips on them had broken. The bottom of the bathroom door was flaky. The hot water in the bathroom took a very long time to come through. No bath plug in the room but available at reception. The worst thing was the air conditioning which was incredibly noisy. Without the air conditioning you would need to have the windows open and the traffic noise makes that impossible. On a couple of occasions we needed to have two keys to the room but that was not an option. Breakfast was ok but there are cheaper and better options available in local cafes. Would not rush back to stay here but if we had to we would ask for a high floor room with one of the enclosed balconies or a room at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andypd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Myself and my husband just got back from a short trip to Alicante. This hotel wasn't cheapest so I wouldn't necessarily call it a budget hotel but the location is perfect. It is a short stroll to the beach, marina, local food shop and restaurants. It is a bit dated and needs a bit of maintenance but again the location is perfect. We were met with helpful staff on reception and housekeeping didn't wake us up as we like to sleep in. Breakfast is served next door for 5 euros per person until midday and given a choice, it is better than trying to find breakfast elsewhere. You get a toast, fresh orange juice, really good coffee and fruit salad. Which is more than enough given it is hot summer. My only criticism would be the size of the room, it was very small and we had a window pointing almost into the wall, so no view. Couldn't really tell if it was a day or night. Not very romantic either. So ask for the room with a view :) Bed was very comfortable, aircon working and the constant darkness and quiet meant we both slept very well. When staying here we both really loved restaurant called Portal just round the corner to the back of the hotel. Best meal we have ever had. You need to book a table but it is well worth.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews