We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
62
98
62
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
98
62
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location price nice budget hotel great location old town nearby cafe friendly reception staff breakfast room noise from the street across road travel kettle a stones throw clean rooms recommend this hotel bath and shower tram service euros per person air con
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights recently, the hotel is right in the heart of the city and the old town, as soon as you walk out of the door there is a myriad of restaurants, cafes and bars, two minutes walk and you're at the marina and beach, and the wonderful indoor market is just 5 minutes up the road, well worth a visit, especially Saturday lunchtime... Brilliant atmosphere! A slightly more energetic climb takes you up to the castle... Well worth it! This is a simple no frills hotel, but the rooms have all you need and are clean. The staff on reception were all without exception very friendly and helpful, which was a great help and much appreciated! Would definitely stay here again if back in Alicante, brilliant value and so perfectly located for a chilled city break... Hope you enjoy!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and were very comfortable. The room was quite small, but adequate and clean. We had a glassed-in balcony with chairs and a table but unheated. In warmer weather this would have been lovely to sit in; in December it was pleasant for short periods and helped keep the room quiet.
The staff we met all spoke some English and were polite and helpful.
The location could hardly have been better: a short walk to the old town, the sea, and streets and streets of cafés and restaurants.
The hotel does not do breakfasts, but we bought vouchers for breakfast in the café next door. This was a good arrangement – as we sat munching our way through a considerable meal we could watch the city going about its business.
The only, very slight, problem was that the hotel has no reception area, just a counter. This could have been a problem meeting friends or waiting for taxis etc.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for budget accommodation in a central location.

Room tip: We were in the front, overlooking the Christmas lights and busy street. The balcony (see review) kept it quiet.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E A M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

this is a good hotel and provide what it says - no surprises. the location is what sells it, based in the heart of the city. walking distance to every where. loads of food choices nearby walking distance to some amazing restaurants. the staff at the lobby are very polite and speak fluent English. the rooms are nice and spacious - we were staying with two kids and didn't have a problem. The place offers a basic breakfast if you wish - otherwise there are so many options right on the street. the lobby and the corridors are a bit cramped but it would be silly to come to Spain and stay indoors or watch TV. When you have gorgeous beaches and sunlight at doorstep. hence ticks all the boxes . Absolute gem - will be staying here again . thank you

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faraz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is a small hotel in the center of Alicante. We stayed there for 3 Nights during the New Year. The rooms are OK, but not more. Small double beds and the room was dark. The room had minibar, hairdryer, flatscreen TV, free wifi and the basic need for a stay. And the lack of breakfast was also a drawback. How ever they had an agreement With a cafe just NeXT door which was great. The service at the hotel was great and all at the reception spoke English.

Room tip: If you want a quiet room choose to the backyard, the drawback might be that it is dark.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronny586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

stayed here for 4 nights bed and breakfast. hotel very central, breakfast excellent staff were excellent in restaurant and at front desk. no hesitation in recommending this hotel very clean rooms excellent

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsty9holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRambla, Recepcionista at Hotel Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Mary thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our location a few meters from the most interesting thing Alicante and our sevice staff. It is our aim to offer maximum comfort possible and we are glad it has been. WWe hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Hotel Rambla Alicante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews