We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
56
76
99
37
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
76
99
37
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus home bus stop right outside the hotel enjoyed my stay blackout curtains city centre night stay hotel is perfect the hotel is clean stayed nights other guests reception staff pool area lidl euro gym cleaners
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We have just returned from a 10 night stay in this hotel, we were a tad apprehensive after reading some of the earlier reviews, well we couldn`t have been more satisfied with our stay. The location is quite a distance from the centre of Alicante, but there is an excellent service into the centre with a stop right outside the hotel, buses every 10/12 minutes and fares of 1.45 Euro, we purchased a bono card from the tram station giving 30 journeys for 28 euro or so, these can be used for more than one person ans can be topped up on the bus/tram or green newspaper kiosks in the city.
The rooms were basic but adequate and cleaned every day. There is a shortage of power outlets if you have more than one device to recharge, we purchased a multi socket
The reception staff were friendly and helpful at all times and greeted us each time we entered or left the hotel and most spoke very good English with always at least one on duty.
All meals were good and enjoyable, all Spanish dishes, not a chip in sight, If you require English food, then sorry but you are at the wrong hotel, or book room only /b&b. Most of the waiting staff also speak English and there are English menus available, although some of the translations leave something to be desired, for instance "bird with shredded vegetables" and "TurkeyBeef roast".
Wifi is free for up to 2 devices, not necessarily the same 2 devices at all times, and is very fast for hotel wifi, the rooms all have a mimi fridge and safe, but there is a charge for use if this.
the outer pool is not the largest by a long way, but in the time we were there we never had a problem getting one, and the area is a real sun trap. there is also a gym and beauty parlour, niether of which we used so I cannot comment on them.
All in all, we had a great stay and are planning to return early next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank camelcaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniyaAlacant, Director General at Daniya Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from DANIYA HOTEL

Thank you for your review

Thank you for choosing DANIYA HOTEL as your destination in Alicante and I'm glad to know that you were enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your complimentary words upon my team. I will surely share your comment to them.

Thank you for stay with us and we wish we could serve you again in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay in a friendly and clean hotel although rooms are basic they do the job, nice Bar and Dining area pooltable.Outside there is a very nice pool in nice surroundings with plenty of Sunbeds and umbrellas.outside is the bus stop and the number 23 will take you into Alicante €1.45 per person approx £1.20 GBP.Well worth a visit.
Adrian Brady (Room 10)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniyaAlacant, Director General at Daniya Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Greetings from DANIYA HOTEL

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

I was really worried about staying here after seeing a couple bad reviews however this hotel is actually decent. I stayed for 5 nights with a couple of friends.the room was clean and had a little fridge in for us to store some drinks and the room was cleaned daily. The staff were really friendly and helpful with our stay. The pool is not the biggest but is big enough to dip in for a cool down and to swim a couple laps, we took and drank out own drinks by the pool which seemed to be fine. There's a Lidl located about a 30 minute walk or 5 minutes in a taxi which cost about €6. There's also a shopping centre about 10 minutes in the taxi to get to which has a nice selection of shops and food places. Town is also not to far the bus right outside the hotel takes about 10 minutes to get to town and only costs €1.45 And a taxi home was never more then €10. This is a nice hotel and worth the money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tasha352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniyaAlacant, Director General at Daniya Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Customer

Thanks for your opinion. It is a pleasure to read these comments and know that our hotel was to your liking

Thank you for stay with us and we wish we could serve you again in the nearest future.

king regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Met friends who were staying here.The room was very basic and was surprised that, although it is a non-smoking hotel, the furniture in the room had cigarette burns.There is a good size pool area, but the actual pool needs some TLC. During the night the power& water went off and didn't come back on until 9.00am The breakfast wasn't great with the food trays not being replenished until empty so people were having to wait or leave. The saving grace was the lovely staff

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniyaAlacant, Director General at Daniya Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Customer

Thanks for your opinion. We regret that some things you did not like, our staff is our greatest value.

we hope to see you in your next visit Alicante

King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Reasonably well positioned/located if you want to explore the area, but don’t want to be beach side. Generally clean, all though the daily room cleaning service team could be a bit sharper and focused. The place is generally nice, we went half board and the food was good, not amazing. Car parking is safe, but tight at times. A grand spot, not too bad overall, not the kind place you come for the views or any kind of romantic break!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 187brenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniyaAlacant, Director General at Daniya Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Greetings from DANIYA HOTEL

Thank you for your review

Thank you for choosing DANIYA HOTEL as your destination in Alicante and I'm glad to know that you were enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your complimentary words upon my team. I will surely share your comment to them.

Thank you for stay with us and we wish we could serve you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews