We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,743)
Filter reviews
1,743 results
Traveller rating
1,010
505
163
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
505
163
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas bar dreamer room rooftop pool old town open plan bathroom bathroom area welcome drink five star hotel dvd player lovely hotel inner courtyard separate shower reception staff superior room street noise sun loungers noisy at night
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,743 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Top of the range hotel within easy strolling distance of the marina, beach and old town. Bedrooms large for a city centre hotel. Excellent staff all round. Breakfast very good with some a la carte elements too. Cool and classy. Would stay again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bertiefaversham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Alicante.
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff and our delicious buffet breakfast served everyday until 11:00 a.m.
Again we would like to thank you for your very kind comments and your stay.
Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco Capó
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked Hospes Amerigo last weekend for a weekend stay. Everything was excellent and lived up to our 5 Star expectations. Top of the list was the welcome and attitude of all the staff and especially Maria at reception. The facilities, location, breakfast all justified paying the extra. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank johnsocallagahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us for your weekend break in Alicante.
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the genuine hospitality and service from Maria and all our staff.
Again we would like to thank you for your very kind comments and your stay.
Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco Capó
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As always - outstanding :)
Central location
Tip top clean
Friendly and helpful staff
Comfy beds and gorgeous rooms
Service slow in tapas bar tho delicious
Second time there and looking forward to our return

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bangorfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us once again in your last visit to Alicante.
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and could experience the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff and our facilities.
Again we would like to thank you for all your comments and your stay.
Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco Capó
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I choose this hotel because is location, very close to everything! The interior is classical and simply done. The staff are helpful and polite! The pool of the hotel is small and covered but has a good mountain view! The spa is good also but for normal massages!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank la_femme_gourmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Alicante.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff and our facilities.
Again we would like to thank you for all your comments and your stay.
Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco Capó
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

This is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in over the last few years. It isn't cheap but the facilities were very good (the pool isn't big but it is big enough and the water fountains make it fun for kids), food was good quality but the key thing was the friendliness of the staff. My 6yo son was given a little hotel teddy upon arrival, a nice touch, and the staff throughout the hotel always had time to spend a few words with him as we came and went which made us feel very welcome, and also answer our questions about where to go and what to do.

The room was spacious, cool, quiet with a very nice bathroom. There are a few areas at the top of the hotel, as well as the "library" to spend time outside of the room. The location is good, close to the beach, castle and harbour.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nathanael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Alicante with your family.
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and could experience the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff and relax in our comfortable rooms.
Again we would like to thank you for your very kind comments and your stay.
Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco Capó
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews