We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hospes Amerigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hospes Amerigo
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Nice short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

One overnight stay for business trip. Good location in the centre. Combination of modern and old style. Had at "dreamer" / standart room. Nice but do not be surprised by open bathroom. Fine for me but might be not for tradition likers. Price excellent 120 EUR/stay. Did not tested pool maybe next time. Breakfast - excelent quality food. But missed scrambled eggs, but this is minor think and I did not asked waiter to prepare.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidfr0mPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    406
    145
    33
    20
See reviews for
171
792
46
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very pleased with the Hotel, very clean, spacious and staff extremely friendly. It's centrally located to the shops, pier and restaurants.

Unfortunately however, we haven't been able to get much sleep (between midnight and 5am)... Our room on the 3rd level looks over an open courtyard that has a restaurant and then opens onto the street, the noise from both the main street and the restaurant is pretty loud. Luckily we can spend the day sleeping by the pool, but some sort of soundproofing (front doors?) would make this a better experience- and a lot less grumpy :)

Sleep deprivation aside, fantastic hotel, would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kma111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel overnight as we were flying home from Alicante after a visit elsewhere in Spain.

The hotel is a €5 journey to the main train station, and a short walk to a bus stop that is served by the main airport bus route. It is located in the old part of the city, close to the beach, castle and the main tourist attractions, as well as being close to lots of restaurants and bars.

Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, and the room was very nice and had a very modern feel to it.

My only gripe was that during the winter months (we stayed at the start of March) the air conditioning does not allow the room to be cooled. This did mean that the room was a bit warmer than we would have preferred. I am guessing during the summer months, all would be fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

After having spent a long day in the bar in Hospes Amerigo for my husband's 30th birthday, booked my Dad a room here for his 60th birthday. They had a great time - great location, reception looked after them well, and from what they tell me, their room was lovely - comfortable, yet modern.For €84, not bad value.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CMcCBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Booked a weekend break from the UK to Alicante escaping the dark, wet days in the UK for at least three days.

Selected Alicante based on wanting mainland europe but best chance of warmer sunnier drier weather for a February. Also selected Alicante for the ambience / culture of the city. Did not want a city full of touristy places to visit where you run around not appreciating the real city and local population.

Selected Monarch Airlines for the trip Manchester - Alicante based on previous experience, customer service.. this proved beneficial when arriving late at the terminal, Monarch assisted in getting us through security to the gate in time.. Something I cannot think some of our low cost airlines would assist with.

Selected Hospes Hotel Amerigo based on a balance of previous reviews in Tripadvisor. Booking was Bed / Breakfast via Octopus.

I couldn't have selected better for Alicante. Lovely hotel in great location for central Alicante, the port/marina and northern greater alicante via tram.

Real friendly welcome from the reception desk. They were helpful everytime I visited the desk and couldnt do any better.

Room great although initially cold (well it was February)

There was some noise around 2am until 5am but remember you are in the centre of the city... a spanish city :-) and this must be accepted .... I did spend much of the time trying to work out the songs being played rather than focussing on sleep.....

I would go back to Alicante, to the hotel, and fly with Monarch again next weekend if I could.

Room Tip: Ask reception to suggest best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_Cheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#3 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Alicante
#4 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Amerigo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Amerigo

Property: Hospes Amerigo
Address: Rafael Altamira 7, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
#1 Family Hotel in Alicante
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#2 Business Hotel in Alicante
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,552 - ₹ 17,048
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Amerigo 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hospes Amerigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Amerigo Alicante Hotel Alicante
Hospes Amerigo Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing