We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
362
464
95
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
464
95
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el corte commercial area great hotel the bus sun terrace on the roof old town large supermarket spacious room stayed here for nights tostada city centre quiet street reception staff jacuzzi bath breakfast buffet modern hotel water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Lovely rooms, good prices attentive staff. Spotless. If I had to make a criticism it would be that the bar cafe find not start serving until 8.30. 8pm would be better. We would walk out and end up eating out later. We would have liked to eat in the bar but it was a walk back rather than eat and then walk out. The menu looked good. We did have drinks which was okay on the return to the hotel. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel.
A bit far to the beach, 15-20 min walk.
Negative - no balcony
Positive -big supermarket next door.
Nice people working there.
Negative - No Pool.
Positive - nice rooms and new standards.
A bit expensive breakfast compared to what you get.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eivind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Really nice,clean, and central location.Attentive staff,enjoyed the experience.Very spacious room with fridge and nice bathroom.Good value would stay again.Airport easy to reach,taxi or C6.Supermarket across the road for water and fresh squeezed Zumo.

Room Tip: Lift to all floors ac all rooms
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FaradaysCage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Hotel is spotlessly clean, easy to find and quite a good location. Rooms were very spacious with amenities in the bathrooms and a hairdryer. Air con worked really well, beds were comfy. Staff were very helpful and it was quick to check in/out. Beautiful aroma as you enter the hotel! Parking is great value but it is tight getting around the lower floors if you have a large car, a few pillars in the area too. Great wifi and mineral water supplied free of charge. Could possibly improve with tea/coffee facilities in the room but Spanish hotels in general do not supply this. Safety deposit box in room free of charge.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank lynjimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We had a pleasant stay at Abba in Alicante. The hotel was conveniently located close to the train station, to the city centre and to the main sights, and close to a bus stop to the airport.

The staff was nice and attentive, they gave us all the information we needed (we especially appreciated their suggestion to go to the beach in San Juan instead of the beach in the city - Postiguet, the one in San Juan was indeed a lot better!) and check-in and check-out were easy and quick. We arrived there in the afternoon when the kitchen was closed, but the lady at the bar was nice and prepared a sandwich to go with our coffee.

The room was large, the bed was comfortable and we had a really good night's sleep there. The breakfast was really good as well (especially the freshly squeezed orange juice and the tomato sauce as a base for sandwiches).

There is a supermarket right across the street, which is convenient, as well as a fruit and vegetable shop.

We would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Alicante.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rroxana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews