We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Alicante
Nearby Hotels
US$ 177
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Alicante(Alicante)
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Maya Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La City(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
US$ 270
US$ 258
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurostars Lucentum(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
US$ 245
US$ 238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mio Cid(Alicante)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
47
112
86
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
112
86
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadair conroom was cleantea and coffee making facilitiesbar pricesextra pillowslate arrivalminute walkgreat budget hotelrooms are basicgood nights sleepold townchoose this hotelclose to the airportrecommend this hotelthin wallsshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean room with comfortable beds. Good value for money. If you don't mind to walk 25min to the centre and 40min to the beach along very busy street with occasional, half naked hookers then it is a hotel for you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Grejfus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy reading what you have said about us and it is a pleasure. Nevertheless, our location is very appreciated by our guests as one can avoid the noise of the centre and take a walk along the promenade enjoying our nice weather no matter the period of the year it is.

We will be waiting for you back.

Kind Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed Campanile Hotel 7-13 Sept. Bedroom and Bathroom fine. Problem is the location of the Hotel with no entertainment in or around the Hotel. Town being 30 min walk meant we had to return to Hotel around 10:45 pm to get last drink which finished at 11 pm. There is a bus behind the Hotel and up a hill which is 1/3 way in, so we generally walked. Beer was limited to draught Amstel which ran out on one night. Food was very basic which meant eating elsewhere. Reception, pub/restaurant was one room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Padraig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you spent on writing us as this is of great value for us.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and your experience regarding our customer service and room liked it.
Our location is usually very appreciated by our guests because you are far from the hustle and noising of the the heart of the city but is also a short distance walk. Besides there is a connection from our facilities to the town by bus (lines 1 and 2).

We hope you come back soon.

Kind regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Directora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Had a 2 night break meeting up with friends. Hotel ideal - clean, good value, quiet, and friendly helpful staff. Free parking. Bar prices excellent too! @100m walk to the bus to go into town( °2 bus, €1.45). €5 taxi to town centre. Plenty local bars to use. Great for what we needed. Would use again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CrystalTips2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear guest,

We have read the review you have sent to us regarding your stay at out hotel. We would like to thank you for the time you spent on writing us as this is of great value for us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and your experience regarding our customer service, room and parking were to your liking.
We would like to thank you once again you have sent us your opinion about our hotel.
Hope you to return soon to Alicante to welcome you back with us.

Kind regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for weekend break all staff friendly and helpful room very good and cleaned daily, 20 minutes walk to old town or get number 1 or 2 bus from back of hotel for €1.50 each way I Got Taxi back in the evening for €5 would definitely stay again if in Alicante

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Josie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor. We always try to improve and doing all our best. I will feed your message back to all staff.

We hope you come back soon.

Best Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is good. The drinks I thought were quite cheap (for Alicante). The rooms are good enough with TV and really comfortable beds. I don't normally sleep well abroad but I was sleeping better in this hotel than I do at home! I don't think I would stop here again as I miss not having a pool and a balcony but I would definitely rate it as a good hotel. My main gripe about this hotel is they do not offer enough free tea/coffee in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we are proud of our team for making you feel good. I just want to let you know that you can always ask for more teabags or coffebags at reception at anytime.

We will be waiting for you next time.

Best Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews