We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
47
124
94
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
124
94
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean minute walk bar prices old town choose this hotel close to the airport night break the bus reception tv euros
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Pleasant stay in a very comfortable room. Tea/coffee making facilities which were replenished daily. Excellent service daily from the staff who looked after the rooms.

Amazing value for money. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from town which helps to keep you fit. For 5 euro you can get a cab if preferred .

Would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for taking the time to write and we appreciate your review for sure. As you said the old town is an easy walk for hotel. Thank you again for writing and we will be waiting for you to come back.

Best Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and did so again in December on our way back to Torrevieja from Villa Joyosa, every time we have stayed there the staff have been very friendly and helpful, the rooms are not big but they are very clean and bright and nice and quiet for sleeping even though the N332 passes near by, also the prices are very reasonable, looking forward to staying there again this year.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Leslie,

Thank you so much for those 5 dots. We are very happy reading your words and that makes us proud of it. Staff work hard every day and it is nice that guests feed us back about it.

We hope you keep on staying with us as you are very welcome.

Best Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Campanile for one night, driving from Barcelona. Check in was very quick and easy, the room was clean, and very quiet, so we had a good nights sleep. The kettle in the room was very welcome as I drink loads of tea!
Breakfast was good, eggs cooked on request, good value at 7 euro.
Best budget hotel I have stayed in to date. Would definitely stay there again. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Juliet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Juliet,

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. It is great to hear that you were enjoying your stay in our hotel. We are glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. I also want to thank you for giving us feedback as we can improve daily.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

kind Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The hotel is 10 minutes from Alicante Airport,you can take the C6 bus from outside the terminal and there is a bus stop outside of the hotel.It is also just a 10 minute walk to San Gabriel Railway Station.
The city centre and Marina are a 15 minute walk away.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful.The rooms are clean and comfortable and they have a kettle and tea/coffee provided.We had an evening meal there which was excellent and not a rip off price like a lot of hotels.
Only drawback are the thin walls if you have a noisy neighbour best have ear plugs on hand.
Other than that a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Graham,

Thank you for such a lovely review, pleased to hear you were well looked after. We really do appreciate your feedback and we will be waiting for you in the next future.

Thank you again for taking the time to write.

We look forward to your return,

Kind Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Very friendly staff nice and clean, nice walk into the harbour, however the rooms have paper thin walls. You can hear everything. Our room had a interconnection door and every night about 1am someone opened their side and tried our door. Not good when you are trying to sleep. Then they would have a shower and you could hear it all. The best thing is the location.

Room tip: Away from the road, no interconnecting door
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Catrina,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on us. I regret what you mentioned above indeed. However, our reception staff is available 24/7 and I would recommend to you advise them for anything it may happen in your next stay.

On the other hand, I am glad you enjoyed the walk into the town as it is a pleasant way. Finally, we all hope you come back soon and stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews