We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
48
125
94
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
125
94
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean minute walk bar prices old town close to the airport night break the bus reception tv euros
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We took a 3 night break and chose this hotel based on the good reviews received on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. A warm welcome from the reception, followed by a choice of rooms and a little chat about the surrounding area and we went off to our room (211).
The room was clean and of the standard you'd expect in this price bracket.
Bags dumped and straight down to sample the beer at the bar, served in a chilled glass which was just what we needed after the journey. I got a local map at the reception and then we walked to the town (20 mins)

The continental style breakfast was very good, lovely fresh bread and pastries and a good selection of meats and cheese, and a freshly made coffee.
Plenty enough to set you up for the day.

All in all we were pleased with the hotel and for a chain hotel it has a family run feel with everyone very amenable.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nichola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Nichola,

Thank you so much for such a great review. We are so happy reading what you have written on us. We always try to make our guests feel like home and it seems we have made it. It is great that you enjoyed your stay here and we all hope that you come back soon.

Kind Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Booked this hotel for a 1 night stay to attend the Status Quo gig at the Plaza despite Toro.
Clean, comfy bed with extra pillows on request.
Large room.
Tea & coffee facilities which is very unusual for Spain
Free secure parking.
Good breakfast.
Pleasant staff
Reasonable bar prices.
An easy walk into the main town area.
Will certainly go back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KRclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy reading what you have said about us and it is a pleasure. We are commited to work hard and give our guests the best service while they are staying in. We hope you you enjoyed your stay and the gig of course.

We will be waiting for you back.

Kind Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed here for one night as going to watch status quo in Alicante. The staff are really good and speak English and understood my basic Spanish!! The rooms are basic but has all what you need and is clean. Good parking outside / underneath. Free and fast WiFi. Only negative for us was the slight smell of cigarette smoke but was not a big issue. Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Idi0tsAbr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear guest,

We are very grateful for your words on Tripadvisor. Going to a Status Quo gig is a very good reason to visit Alicante and stay in our hotel. I am glad you had fun and felt good in our facilities.

you will be welcome here for your next stays.

Best Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here just for a night in a last minute panic! The staff were very welcoming and accommodating even though we didn't actually have a reservation. We were a bit reserved about what it would be like but when we got to the room - although very basic it was clean and did exactly what it said on the tin. Value for money wise it was perfect as it was cheap and cheerful. The beds were comfy, it had a tv with an English Channel too which is always nice! The air con was amazing and kept the room very cool! There is a petrol station nearby (2 minutes around the corner) and the main town/strip is a little bit away - it is a fair walk, around 20-25 minutes at a brisk pace which we didn't mind in the lovely hot sun but in car it would be 2 minutes. I would stay here again if we needed somewhere cheap and wanted to know what to expect :) Would like to say a special thanks to the night porter - I had issues with my plug/phone charger and he was very helpful, he gave me one from the hotel and was more than willing to help with any questions etc it was nice to not feel like an inconvenience - so he was a credit to the hotel in my opinion (apologies I don't remember his name!)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Blondie1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor and sharing your point about the hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to help you in all is in our hands. Our reception staff is always up for any queries you guests may have and ,of course , I will feed your message back to the staff. They will be happy reading your review for sure.

Thank you once again for your kind words.

Best regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Booked 1 night after airport run from almeria to Alicante airport.clean and comfy.good air con .only 1 Bbc news Chanel on TV.20 mins walk to centre for dinner.free parking.not suitable for longer stay,too far away from centre,shops,bars,beach,restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank MJM1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and publish your review on Tripadvisor. The airport is close as you said and it is a good choice as for an overnight as for a long stay.We do have TV international channels for our guests.

We hope you come back soon.

Best Regards,

Delphine Fernández
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews