We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
55
143
56
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
143
56
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking taxi rank one night the continental buffet breakfast minute drive double room room was clean and comfortable an early flight cost euros sea view close to the hotel free wifi recommend this hotel would stay again city centre airport receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Whoever we have occasion to stay in Alicante we never fail to stay at the Ibis. Staying in a cost hotel allows us to eat in some of the wonderful restaurants of Alicante. This hotel represents excellent value with no surprises!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank grapow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Alicante h, Manager at Ibis Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis hotel Alicante.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We stayed here when visiting Alicante for 2 nights to meet friends. As we have 3 dogs we need to find hotel which will allow them and the Ibis chain does with a small extra charge. The hotel location is excellent if you have your own transport-just a 15 -20 minute drive to the central harbour parking and 5 minutes drive to a dog friendly beach at Agua Amarga. There is public transport from close to the hotel (although dogs not allowed on the bus) and a taxi rank outside.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet with enough space for us to feel comfortable.We had the continental buffet breakfast on one morning and this was excellent value for money with lots of choice.
There was also free secure parking at the hotel and free wifi.
We would definitely stay here again if visiting Alicante.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tpacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Alicante h, Manager at Ibis Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hotel Alicante.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We were not staying I'm this hotel but we were eating in the restaurant few good times. We stayed in apartments close to it. We were very happy with the early- late service and staff. Food was really good also. Ibis special burger - potatoe instead bun - delicious. Breakfast also good. Food fresh and tasty. It saved our lives, because it was closest restaurant around and food for one star hotel was really good. Thanks

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank agnuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Alicante h, Manager at Ibis Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Alicante.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Stayed at this hotel as it was close to the airport. Very convenient easy to find and also close to Alicante centre. Room was clean and comfortable and was perfect for one night stay. We took a bus into the centre of Alicante which cost 1.50 euros. The return taxi cost 7 euros. The journey to the hire car return was 10 minutes which was very easy to find.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 473pjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Alicante h, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Alicante.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis Alicante h, Manager at Ibis Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews