We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, great time!”
other travellers have booked this property
Big terrace directly on the seaside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big terrace directly on the seaside
Salon Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Big terrace directly on the seaside
Salon
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen
Batroom 1 with tub/shower
Bathroom 2 with shower
View to the southeast, small beach downstairs
View to the south-west
Dining table outside
Nearby beach 'La Albufereta'
Fantastic beach of Playa San Juan
Fantastic beach of Playa San Juan
Tram plan
Situation plan City Alicante
Alicante harbour
Alicante harbour
Typical fiesta in Alicante
Typical fiesta in Alicante
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alicante, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
shallon h
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great time!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Myself my Mum and Sister recently stayed here and had a great time. It's in a spot on location and the terrace area is fantastic for relaxing and an early morning breakfast as the sun comes up. It's in a local area so you do immerse yourself into the community, some Spanish is certainly helpful. Easy to catch the tram a five minute walk away and the local community pool is nearby too. The apartment was well equipped and Olga the housekeeper was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Dear Shallon, thank you for the kind review! I am glad you had a good time in Alicante, and would appreciate to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharkywar...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alicante birthday trip”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location was conveiant and central to the main beaches. Good transport links with the main tram line;50m from Rocafel.The tram is €1.45 pp to access Metropolatan from 05:00/ 12:00.The tram runs between Benidorm and Alicante. There is also a reliable bus services. The local taxi companies have a maximum fare charge of €25. The cost of a fare from the Airport to Alicante is €24.
As for the acommodation; we were very pleased with Rocafel 17. The apartment was spacious with a neautral colour scheme. All bedrooms were clean and comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms coped well with our families.
The main feature of the apartment had to be the terrace. Fantastic sea views with privacy to enjoy the atmospheric coastline, over a Meditrainian meal.
The lanlady Olega; was very supportive and gave us a warm welcome and with the added what's app texts and flexible greet times made our moving in stress free!
As for the ameanities; I would have preferred English satalite channels, instead of Germantic and Spanish entertainment.
The apartment also requires a modern aircon system. Even though ceiling fans and free standing fans were supplied, in the middle of Summer the nights are hot and sweaty and aircon would have reduced a restless nights sleep. For an 8 night stay bedding should be included instead of having to rent bedding!
As for the local entertainment you are very limited to pub/bars in the 50m radious. If you want a fast pace entertainment, you would need to get the tram to Alicante old Town or walk 1 mile to find nightlife.
My family and Spanish friends had a great time and Alicante can entertain and amaze you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed 11 March 2012 for a stay in August 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing