We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday”
Review of Hotel Albahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Albahia
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
クライストチャーチ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Restaurant served a really nice buffet breakfast with good selection. We were originally allocated a room on the bottom floor which didnt have much of a view but they kindly offered us a nice room on 2nd floor...air con was great...would have liked to have had a fridge in the room.Glad to have a room facing the sea..Nothing was no trouble..We played tennis everyday...courts werent brilliant surface but 5 Euros seemed reasonable..Pool was only available 10.30- 14.30..but small beach only 2 minutes walk away...some nice restaurants close by and train station of tram was less than 5 mins walk...and a small super market had a reasonable selection of goods... Was really impressed with the spanish people..so friendly..wish i spoke a bit more Spanish as minimal English..although reception staff were pretty competent in English..free wi fi...nice wee gym and table tennis allso..Weather was brilliant...food excellent...Vive La Spania..just loved the place and the people...Early June..

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd or 3rd floor and facing the sea..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank クレイグ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    199
    132
    39
    51
See reviews for
104
249
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virum
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This hotel is outside the city of Alicante, which makes it quiet if you ask for a room facing the sea. Very nice rooms with a large balcony, very comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. Very modern design. The breakfast buffet looked average and quite expensive so we chose to eat in the bar. Good and much cheaper. Very nice view of the sea from most of the hotel, free parking and free wifi in the rooms. If you get a room facing inland you have the train just outside your window.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanneVirum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORIKIKA, Director of Sales at Hotel Albahia, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your opinion, we are very glad for it.
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

very good price for very nice and clean room in june. A/C, balcony, and just 50m from the beach.
The hotel is quite far away from the centre, so there is not that much people on the beach, just from the hotel. you can walk to the centre, app 20min by foot.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank burtie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful four day stay at the Albahia Hotel in Alicante, Spain. Located about 5 minutes outside of Alicante proper, the hotel looks out over a rocky sea coast.
My husband and I played tennis everyday on the hard courts; I was hoping they would be red clay!!
WE had lunch at two terrific restaurants situated a few hundred feet from the hotel.
What could be better than outside dining, the waves crashing against the rocky shore, eating fresh seafood and enjoying a glass of wine.
I am looking forward to my return trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanacampbell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Clean & nice hotel! Friendly & sweet staff!! The best I've experienced ever!!! Recommands +++

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#12 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
B&B Hotel Alicante
#24 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cabo de las Huertas
Hotel Mio Cid
Hotel Mio Cid
#28 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Playa de San Juan
Almirante Hotel
Almirante Hotel
#16 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albahia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albahia

Property: Hotel Albahia
Address: Calle Sol Naciente 6 | Albufereta, 03016 Alicante, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,911 - ₹ 6,622
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albahia 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Albahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albahia Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing