We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
442
714
331
84
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
714
331
84
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram station enclosed balcony pool area a large shopping centre thin walls minute walk old town euro deposit sea view santa barbara castle stayed here for nights euros return main town city centre buffet breakfast clean hotel short break
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This was our fourth visit in five years to the hotel and we upgraded to a superior room which basically is an open balcony overlooking the the pathway leading up to the Santa Barbara castle. We only ever stay bed and breakfast and the food was good and as ever the staff very friendly it does seem to get busier every year that goes by. They offer a buffet evening meal for ten euro with a free first drink which we didn't try. I can't add much more than I have said previously and I hope to visit again same time next year.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank markdunlaoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We stayed here for five nights in late October and we really enjoyed it. The room was everything you needed it to be: Good size, clean, with a balcony overlooking the pool. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located five minutes away from a massive shopping center, and a nice 15 min walk from the old town (main place to go for bars, restaurants etc). The highlight however, is the pool. Tons of sunbeds, very clean pool and a great bar that provides you with everything you need for a day in the sun. We loved our stay and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We booked this through Jet 2 for a 4 day break, enjoyed both Alicante and the hotel.

The hotel was clean and all the staff were helpful, they were amused and entertained by my Spanish (I've been taking classes for a couple of years).

The breakfast is good. We hadn't pre-booked, but as there wasn't anywhere obvious to eat in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, we just went for breakfast at the hotel. There was a deal on if you booked all 4 mornings, I'm glad we did, it was a buffet with plenty options.

The hotel is very handily placed for Castillo de Santa Barbara (which is an absolute must see), and the Tourist Bus stops a few minutes away at the Museum of Architecture. The Tourist Bus was so-so, it could do with venturing a bit further, it only takes an hour and doesn't really extend beyond the centre. But it's fairly cheap.

The hotel is even better placed for the Tram, which amazingly goes all the way to Benidorm for less than 7 euros return, amazing value. Have to say the journey was the adventure, along the Costa Blanca, Benidorm itself isn't actually that exciting, although it was pretty busy so some obviously like it.

We also did the boat trip to Tabarca, a lovely little island. The journey is roughish seas was a bit up and down, didn't bothe rus but some passengers were suffering.

Liked Alicante, liked the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Relax814670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Clean. Decent pool. Gym ok. Great location next to station and number 6 bus to airport. Nice helpful staff. Will stay again. Bit of a racket in room next door but thats not hotels fault.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank 105MarkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Well.
Come here, a little big group. The service could be greater. Rooms are decent. But my choice would be another hotel. The hotel is a short distance from the city center and the beach. so it's most within walking distance. Service base is missing.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bergthor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews