We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveller rating
443
715
332
84
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
715
332
84
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram station enclosed balcony pool area a large shopping centre thin walls minute walk old town euro deposit sea view santa barbara castle stayed here for nights euros return main town city centre buffet breakfast clean hotel short break
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We booked this through Jet 2 for a 4 day break, enjoyed both Alicante and the hotel.

The hotel was clean and all the staff were helpful, they were amused and entertained by my Spanish (I've been taking classes for a couple of years).

The breakfast is good. We hadn't pre-booked, but as there wasn't anywhere obvious to eat in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, we just went for breakfast at the hotel. There was a deal on if you booked all 4 mornings, I'm glad we did, it was a buffet with plenty options.

The hotel is very handily placed for Castillo de Santa Barbara (which is an absolute must see), and the Tourist Bus stops a few minutes away at the Museum of Architecture. The Tourist Bus was so-so, it could do with venturing a bit further, it only takes an hour and doesn't really extend beyond the centre. But it's fairly cheap.

The hotel is even better placed for the Tram, which amazingly goes all the way to Benidorm for less than 7 euros return, amazing value. Have to say the journey was the adventure, along the Costa Blanca, Benidorm itself isn't actually that exciting, although it was pretty busy so some obviously like it.

We also did the boat trip to Tabarca, a lovely little island. The journey is roughish seas was a bit up and down, didn't bothe rus but some passengers were suffering.

Liked Alicante, liked the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Relax814670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Clean. Decent pool. Gym ok. Great location next to station and number 6 bus to airport. Nice helpful staff. Will stay again. Bit of a racket in room next door but thats not hotels fault.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 105MarkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Well.
Come here, a little big group. The service could be greater. Rooms are decent. But my choice would be another hotel. The hotel is a short distance from the city center and the beach. so it's most within walking distance. Service base is missing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bergthor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Visited hotel last week in September for couple weeks stay. Hotel lovely, clean and friendly staff. We were full board although missed lunch most days being out and about. Food was always of very good standard. Our room overlooked Santa Barbara castle which was illuminated at night, lovely view. My only disappointment was the pool being too deep with no shallow end as such. But apart from that I totally enjoyed staying in this hotel. Tram service is a few metres up the road and so cheap to visit nearby places. Bus stop outside hotel for city centre. Plus C6 airport bus-stop a few metres from hotel, caught bus at airport on arrival and used again leaving . €3.85 single fare. We climbed up the hard way to the ruins of Santa Barbara castle. Great to see! But found a very easy route back down towards the hotel. A proper road taking us less than 10 minutes compared to a 40 minute climb up! Enjoyable activity though. Alicante is a lovely city to visit, good shopping, nice restaurants, pubs and a walk along the marina is very pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Stuartie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Hotel well located in Alicante with a nice sea view from the balcony. Very clean and with very smiling staff always at your disposal. Breakfast was simply e x c e l l e n t with a lot of food choice and plenty of room.
Nice swimming pool with bar and snacks.

Room tip: Rooms with sea view are obviously the best.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrieleC2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews