We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth seeing even if you don't eat”

Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen
Ranked #5 of 1,514 Restaurants in Alicante
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 43
Description: Bar Manero is a traditional but surprising gourmet tapas bar and delicatessen, based in an excellent selection of local products with high gastronomic value. Nice decoration in an exclusive environment and the best music in a perfect atmosphere. A wide range of wines, Champagne and cocktails complete the offer.
Restaurant details
Description: Bar Manero is a traditional but surprising gourmet tapas bar and delicatessen, based in an excellent selection of local products with high gastronomic value. Nice decoration in an exclusive environment and the best music in a perfect atmosphere. A wide range of wines, Champagne and cocktails complete the offer.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning interior. The quality of detail and construction is exceptional.

The food is also good. The Olive oil the best I ever had.

It's not cheap though. But it has to be expensive for what it cost to build and the image they present.

1  Thank NIALLICO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear nialltonto,

Thanks for your opinion and for your visit.

Hope to see you another time.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place with super fresh and delicious tapas and nice staff. My wife and I went there twice during our short visit to Alicante. I would rank this restaurant as one of my top 10 lifetime favourites so far. Everything we were served was top notch quality and tasted fantastic. Price wise we were surprised that the size of the bill wasn’t larger than it was = good value!

Thank Anders Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Anders A,

Thanks for your visit and your opinion. Thanks for the good valoration of our staff, they are very important for us.

Hope to see you another time you visit Alicante.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only had one problem with finding this place on our first night - nowhere else lived up to the fantastic food and service.
It was pure luck that we decided to find this place early in the evening there was only 3 tables taken but within an hour there was a queue forming outside.
Its traditional decor fitted in very well and was immaculately clean we were seated quickly and our drinks order was taken.
The tapas we ordered was explained very well by the waiter and very soon it started to be served to our table dish by dish
The olive oil was to die for and only wish i bought some home with me, as for the tapas the tuna was the best iv'e ever tasted
Nothing was too much trouble even when we had to resort to sign language to explain a dish !
So back to my opening line where do you eat when you have found the best tapas bar ? easy you go back and take friends with you we had another fantastic evening but make sure you get there early as it soon gets packed out with locals
I take my hat off to this place its fantastic well done we will be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smig9y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear smig9y,

Thanks for your visit and your opinion. It's a pleasure for us to read your good opinion, it's the best reward to our hard work.

Hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great Tapas, fresh and delicious. King crab, sardines on bread and butter, artichoke, and chocolate cake - everything was in perfection. Friendly and helpful staff and tasty decoration of interior for adults' night out.

Thank IreneMW2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear IreneMW2016,

Thanks for your visit and your opinion. It's the best tip for us four opinion.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really everything is OK. The quality of the food is top; the choice of wines is immence; the waiters know their job and are very friendly; even the playlist of the music is the best. Taking all of this into account even the prices are very reasonable. As Schwarzenegger said : "I 'll be back !"

Thank Lieven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lieven D,

Thanks for your visit and for your opinion. It's a pleasure for us your good opinion.

Very happy to see you another time.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen also viewed

Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing