We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”
Review of La Crispeta

La Crispeta
Reserve with
La Crispeta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 1,605 Restaurants in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice quiet place. Friendly staff. Nice menu. Everything was fresh. We ate quesadilla and BBQ ribs. I ate half my wife's ribs so I was full then!!.

Nice guacamole with quesadilla. However place seems a little over rated. In saying that I would go back.

Thank NIALLICO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGonzalezG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Crispeta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you very much nialltonto for your review.

Yes, as you saw, our personal style is to cook only with fresh products. That's why people of all around Alicante and many other from Spain and Europe come to La Crispeta. We don't do any experiments at kitchen: only fresh and mediterranean dishes.

Maybe if you come back and ask our Staff about your personal tastes- feel free to do it, they'll be delighted to answer any questions- we could get from you even a better rating.

Kinds regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

The best tapas which we had during the visit. Great staff. Wonderful atmosphere. Really tasty food and good service.

Thank piipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGonzalezG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Crispeta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks very much piipi for your review.

We are pleased to have contributed to make your visit to Alicante more enjoyable.

We really like your words about our staff and our food. We've got many kind of Tapas, as you saw, all of them home-cooked. We make them with daily fresh products. Thank you for your high rating about them.

We hope yo see you back at La Crispeta dear piipi.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Visited once and loved it so went back for the next evening too. Fabulous atmosphere, excellent staff, delicious home made tapas, amazing desserts and great prices. Thank you for enhancing our holiday.

1  Thank BathManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGonzalezG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Crispeta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

It is a pride that visitors from all over the world who come to Alicante, as is also your case BathManagement, choose La Crispeta. And it is an honor to have made your stay in the city more pleasant.

As you say, we try to make our homemade food always arrive at the table with a delicate presentation but without hiding the main product.

So, thank you very much BathManagement for your amazing review and appreciate our work so positively.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Three of us visited La Crispeta for lunch on a weekday in March and loved it. It was our last meal in Spain and we had a mixture of tapas and the squid. It was delicious, everything was home-made and sensibly priced. The ambiance in the restaurant is very relaxed, and the wait staff are helpful and friendly and the service was quick. I recommend the white sangria which was a real treat! I would certainly visit La Crispeta again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank rubylovestotravel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGonzalezG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Crispeta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you very much rubylovestotravel87 for your amazing review. I've just moved your kind words to our team.

We are very happy to have done everything right with you. Especially that you have enjoyed our homemade food, and that our restaurant has made you with such a good taste just before leaving Alicante.

All of you will be always welcome when you want to come back.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Calm, pleasant authentic atmosphere, highly professional service and freshly made healthy food. It is next to the city hall, very reasonably priced - would recommend to everyone! Loved it!

1  Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGonzalezG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Crispeta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much Regina for your review and for recommending our restaurant. We think you've described us pretty well ;) So we're not going to add anything else.

We only thank you again Regina and hope to see you back at La Crispeta.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Crispeta also viewed

Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to La Crispeta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing