We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical, special, unique”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FINCA EL ROQUE

The house and property (11 Hectares)  from the opposite hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house and property (11 Hectares)  from the opposite hill
Back garden Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The house and property (11 Hectares)  from the opposite hill
Back garden
Livingroom
Room 1
Terrace
Bathroom
Kitchen
Room 2
Detail
Detail
House
The property has lot of privacy and hidden places
The tree house
Barbaque
garden view
The tree house for the kids!!
Livingroom and lap top if needed
House
A spring day
Tenerife has more than 8 golf courses
Cycling is always an option
Views of the back yard from the roof of the house and over the awning
The house is surranded by chestnut trees
The house is literally inside the Anaga Natural Park
anaga
path inside the finca
coffee corner with views
winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tegueste, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oliver A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical, special, unique”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Peacefully located in the middle of nature yet amazingly accessible and with good wifi to keep in touch with the outside world should you want to. The beautiful Anaga forest is on your doorstep, La Laguna (UNESCO World Heritage site and great food market) is a 15 min drive, while even Puerto and the golden beach at Las Teresitas are only 30 mins away. The house itself is a perfect size and layout - no internal stairs and having the two bedrooms next to each other is great for young families. Carlos, the owner, is thoughtful, extremely friendly and knows the local area well. A baby cot, toys and pushchair are available for convenience and the garden is frequented by a couple of tame cats who live in harmony with a family of wild chickens. Our three year old son and one year old daughter loved the treehouse and animal life while we enjoyed the complete peace and quiet in the evenings with stunning views over the valley and an amazing starry sky. We hope to return to this very special place next time we are in Tenerife.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you Oliver. We plan to do some works during this summer to make it even better. We hope to see you around next year. The island is always a good place to visit. Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyBelgie
Belgium
1 review
“Great peaceful place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a beautiful place to stay if you like to get away from the tourist crowds. The house lays peacefully up the hill in a lush tropical surrounding allowing you to totally relax and enjoy. We found the North of the island very nice and enjoyed this even more as the south. There are nice beaches within easy reach and of course some of the best hiking is in this area as well. Shops and restaurants are easy to find in the nearby surrounding.

Our boys of 10 and 8 loved to play in the big garden and the tree house. Also the cats, hens and lizards we great to have around! We love to be back some day if we return to Tenerife!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thanks Guy. I agree with you that the North has lot more to offer than the South. In fact we all the islanders live in the North and just to give you an example when I was a kid (I am 47) one had to cross Teide to get to the South (there was no road). Glad to hear you and your family had a good time. It was a pleasure to host you. Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandAH
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stunning location, homely, a real rural escape but close to all that Tenerife has to offer”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked it as a family of 4 with 2 young girls and had a fantastic week. The accommodation is well set up with 2 double bed, bathroom,
Icing area and kitchen. The views from your own hill are breathtaking with Mount Teide in the distance. The grounds have beautiful flowers, fresh fruit, BBQ, toys for the children, tree house, hammock and swing. Carlos the owner was very helpful in helping us get settled in. You are up your own 500 metre driveway, so book a decent car as hilly! You feel in your own paradise, but on your doorstep are fabulous places to visit such as La Laguna and Santa Cruz, breathtaking drives over the Anaga mountains to beautiful beaches. Not a bad meal all week - a lot of fresh seafood! A memorable holiday so very different from Southern Tenerife

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Great to hear you had a good week Steve. This area is a hidden gem out of the beaten track. You were a fantastic guest and left the house in a perfect condition. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibo W
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a very good time at the finca. The House and Garden are very comfortable , everything you need is there. It's close to the forest, santa cruz, beaches and parks. Very private.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Ibo,

Thank you very much for your comments. We try to improve everyday and make our guests stay as much pleasant as possible. All the best. Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanWags20...
Bishops Stortford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want peace and quiet - this is for you.”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Finca el Roque is a hidden gem. It has all mod cons with two double bedrooms, bathroom, modern kitchen equipped with electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge freezer and fully equipped for a family of four. Comfortable lounge with seating for many, TV, dvd player. A lovely paved area outside the kitchen with table and chairs for al fresco dining, electric canopy to hide from the sun if needs be. When weather allows there is a lovely view of Mount Teide. A two minute drive away is a great supermarket catering for all needs. There are no immediate neighbours and the property is not overlooked. Plenty of car parking space. When the clouds clear the night sky is beautiful. Plenty of room for kids to play and a swing set and hammock in the garden. We had a relaxing week de-stressing from the usual 9-5. Within an hours drive from South Airport, 15 minutes from North Airport. Do hire a car - there's plenty to see in the Anaga National Park and the road to it is just a minute or two from the Finca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: There wasn't anything to like the least.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing