We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
50
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I has been here by case, reason of my stay was a business trip.
I have enjoyed the place with a fantastic view in the hills, the view is amazing.
The Hotel is really nice with country style rooms and even common spaces to rest, read, play and have a tee.
Mrs. Agostina is very nice and worm person, on top of being great "country" chef, making (in huge quantities!) me in trouble to stop eating local dishes and drink her home made wine - like my grand mother usually does

I can only say good thinks, even if English language is not so good, still is manageable to stay comfortable

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riccardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This is our 7th year in this fantastic hotel. Perfect hosts Augustine and Joseph. The hotel is a classic rustic style but do not confuse rustic with old. The hotel has been completely refurbished to an exceptional standard by Joseph and the rooms are always prepared to an immaculate standard.

Most of the food is grown or raised in the grounds of the hotel so the food is fresh and high quality and tastes great. The wine is made by Joseph and is served generously !

The hotel is near the local town llinars and is just 45 minutes from Barcelona by car or direct train.

This is an opportunity to experience the real Catalan in a beautiful setting in the green hills don't miss it.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank martinbarrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teagmaro, Propietario at Masia Can Felip, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016
Google Translation

Gracias ,solo dar las gracias por confiar en nosotros.
Thanks , just to thank you for trusting us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We planned to stay the night and then leave early the next day. We ended up staying almost the entire day just relaxing and enjoying ourselves at Can Felip, because the experience was so wonderful. The house (a beautifully restored 12th-century stone farmhouse) is comfortable, elegant, charming, quiet and spotlessly clean. The natural setting (on the border of two national parks) is gorgeous, and Can Felip has a wonderful terrace to sit and enjoy being outside. Josep and Agustina, are incredible hosts -- friendly, helpful, and SO considerate. Among other things, they made us dinner and breakfast on our schedule... and the food Agustina prepared was delicious, prepared with home-grown vegetables, fruits, eggs and meat, and they even make their own very good wine. Their home and business is environmentally friendly, to boot: in addition to growing their own food, they use solar energy, recycled rain water and natural products. And it's only a 1/2 hour away from Barcelona! I highly recommend Can Felip.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Orderingann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

a lovely, quiet, friendly place with some of the best hosts I've ever met. They were very considerate and went out of the way to make sure all our needs were met, to suggest places to visit, and to provide dinner at the time we wanted.
the food was great and sitting out on the terrace either during the day looking at the view or at night watching the stars (or tremendous thunderstorm), always accompanied by some of their fabulous rosé wine, was a great way to spend a peaceful weekend.
the hotel itself is clean and comfortable, and the variety of farm animals is amusing. a peacock? why not?
ideal for a relaxing few days.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Although the price for our fairly compact/rustic 'suite' was a little higher than we would expect the whole experience makes it worth repeating.
Not easy to find the first time - worth double checking and using such as Google maps/coordinates.
Wonderful location and peaceful, - don't be deterred by apparent proximity to AP7 and railway as these do not intrude.
The hosts Agustina and Joseph could not have been more hospitable. In fact they felt more like family within minutes of arrival! Agustina is taking frequent English lessons and we admired her progress and perseverance.
We certainly enjoyed the typically Catalan food, both dinner and breakfast, that they created largely using their own produce - to great effect. The wine they offered was from description essentially organic/natural and very drinkable indeed, particularly at a few euros a carafe!
Great basis for exploring and enjoying the region from the beautiful countryside to Barcelona city itself.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SukySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews