We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Japanase food with a decent gluten-free menu”
Review of Okashii

Okashii
Ranked #42 of 163 Restaurants in Vic
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 45
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Good standard Japanese food. I am not an expert so don’t expect pure Japanese but more than decent for a non-expert mediterranean. Good gluten-free menu. Waiters are clearly sensitive about intollerance. Just missing a gluten-free beer option!

Thank Miquel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

Love this place! The idea of tapas in a Japanese restaurant: order different dishes and share them with your friends. I could really recommend the teriyaki chicken!

Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okashii J, Gerente at Okashii, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for your comment! We are great it!
We hope you soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The food was just amazing, it was not my first time, and I have to say that I noticed a big difference from my previous time several months ago.
They improved a lot, regarding food quality, presentation of the dishes and even the service!
Congratulations, I enjoyed a lot!
I woulded like to have a bigger wine catalogue but ok.. I finally choosed cava which was matching perfectly with the Chef menu that we ordered ;-)
The price was very very good according to the quality, maybe even cheaper than expected.
I strongly recommend this place, located in the old down town of Vic; beautiful area :-)

Thank MARC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

As stated in the title, we were there and had lunch. The menu was really poor and not japanese. It was so clear that there was no japanese cook or owner there...

Thank Carme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okashii J, Gerente at Okashii, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016
Google Translation

Gracias Carme G por tu opinión,
sentimos profundamente que no creas que nuestra cocina es japonesa, y es verdad no tenemos ningun cocinero japones, pero puedo asegurarte que todos los productos son de importacion,
un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

It pretends to be a Japanesse restaurant. Low quality of the food (specially sushi). Bad service. Not good value for the money at all

Thank vimae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okashii J, Gerente at Okashii, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016
Google Translation

Gracias vimae por tu opinión, sentimos enormemente que no te guste ni nuestro sushi ni nuestro servicio, ya que nosotros estamos muy orgullosos de todo lo que hemos conseguido en estos dos años de experiencia que llevamos.
También tengo que decirle que nuestro atun es el mejor de España, el único con certificado de calidad, así que le animo que nos de otra oportunidad,
un saludo
arigato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Okashii also viewed

Vic, Province of Barcelona
Vic, Province of Barcelona
 
Vic, Province of Barcelona
Vic, Province of Barcelona
 
Vic, Province of Barcelona
Vic, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Okashii? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing