We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
The main room is perfect for hosting large groups of people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main room is perfect for hosting large groups of people
With both tables, the dining area can accommodate over 11 guests The French doors and can be opened to allow you to enjoy the breeze
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The main room is perfect for hosting large groups of people
With both tables, the dining area can accommodate over 11 guests
The French doors and can be opened to allow you to enjoy the breeze
The lounge area has plenty of seating and a great view
The kitchen is stocked w/ equipment and ready for you to create Italian cuisine
Driveway parking for your rental car
A front patio for to enjoy morning coffee or afternoon wine. Or morning wine if that's your thing.
Master bedroom with a balcony and view of the valley
Second bedroom also with a balcony and view of the valley
Third bedroom has it's own balcony
The downstairs bedroom with access to the back patio
The second downstairs bedroom, has 3 twin beds, great for the kids, or 3 singles...
View of the valley from the balcony in the summer. The house overlooks a sunflower farm.
View of the valley from the balcony in the fall after the harvest
View from the balcony at sunset
View of the valley from the balcony in the winter
Florence (only 45 minutes away)
Viareggio Beach (only 45 minutes away)
Volterra (only 45 mins away)
Tuscany countryside outside of Lucca (only 30 minutes away)
Siena (only 90 minutes away)
Cinque Terre (only 75 minutes away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Montopoli in Val d'Arno, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Windymach
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Gorgeous place! Rooms were of a great size. Overall enjoyed my stay! The view from the balcony is spectacular. Had a fully stocked kitchen and washer and dryer. Upstairs and downstairs. Had a great time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Short and sweet, thanks for the review Windy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very friendly owners, clean, spacious, and new
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Kim. It was a pleasure having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rupabruby
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect HOME for a large family and fab location”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is my first ever review on tripadvisor! I felt that this Home away from home deserved a review. The villa came with not just the basic essentials but with a lot of little extra surprises which made our stay so very comfortable for a week. The villa, the interior, the kitchen and bathrooms were all of high standards. I travelled with my two little toddlers and 7 other family members, plenty of space for all of us. We hired a nine seater van which was comfortably parked in the drive way. Location was fantastic, everyday we would drive for an hour and reach a beautiful town, Florence, Pisa, Livorno, Siena, Lucca, San Giminano.
The owner Max, had arranged a private chef, Laura, at a fantastic rate, to cook for us on two evenings. The five course meal with wine was the best Italian food we had ever tasted. The portions were so big we had enough left over for a meal the next evening. The local pizzeria, great casual atmosphere, within 5mins walking distance, served us well for our 6.30am cappuccino and 8pm ice-cream and desert.
Max, the owner was a pleasure to deal with. Always answered any questions via email efficiently, quickly and had great advice. I would highly recommend this villa. If your spending hours looking at other villas to compare, don't bother! Just book this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
Rupa, thank you for the stunning review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
I think this could quite possibly be the longest review we have ever received. Thank you for taking the time to John!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing