We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
84
28
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
28
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We have spent 3 nights at Pian delle More and were really happy there. When you arrive the owners show you your flat and spent at least 30 minutes with you explaining you the area you are in and all the possible trips and sights to explore (never had this in any 4 star hotel!!!). Additionally you get a map with all hiking, cycle, etc. map as well as a booklet with all relevant information such as restaurants, shops, information on some towns and more. They also help you organising your trip(s) if needed and do your restaurant reservations.
Again this is a service i have never experienced in any other hotel.
Our flat (rosmarino or leccio, can't remember) was very big and the kitchen was well furnished to easily cook a dinner (which we did one night). The other furniture was as you would expect in an agriturismo but everything serves the purpose really.
The flat as well as the pool and garden area were super clean. Of course you should not forget that you are in the middle of a forest hence you will always have some leaves in your private garden but i guess this is ok if you choose to spend your holidays in an agriturismo.
I really enjoyed the time at Pian delle More and regret i didn't have more time to spend in this area which offers a lot to see!
From my perspective the only thing i have missed are fly screens (zanzariere) at the doors and windows as you can't just leave the window open in the middle of the forest without it. Considering that most of us don't know how it is to live in pure nature I believe this would be an added value to let you feel more comfortable.
Even though there weren't any fly screens i had a proper and deep sleep which is amazing considering that i am so scared of everything which has more than 4 legs:)
It's really amazing what they have created at Pian delle More so would for sure go there again!

Room Tip: I would take the next time the San Michele or la Ginestre which are a bit separated from the other flats and a unique garden.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamore01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed for two weeks with our two children, aged 18 months and 5 years, in the apartment "La Torretta". It is a really nice house, furnished with great taste and equipped with everything we needed, surrounded by a large garden. Due to the many stairs (inside and outside) wasn't quite suited for a relaxed vacation with our 18 month old son, who's very interested in stairs but cannot climb them on his own yet, as under these circumstances he required a lot of additional supervision. Another minor thing that wasn't quite ideal was that the wi-fi was very weak and sometimes wouldn't work (most likely when too many people were using it). Otherwise however we greatly enjoyed our vacation and appreciated Lucia's and Roberto's hospitality and kindness. In the common area there is a large pool for everyone and a little pool for children, both very clean. In fact the entire property is very well taken care of, and laid out beautifully. We would definitely recommend this property for anyone who's not travelling with a toddler.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missizl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed at Pian delle more for 5 nights. The appartement was really great and everything was thought of. Our 3 months old son had his own little baby bed and even an high chair. We could borrow a parasol for the beach. The swimmingpool and garden were very well kept and the family was nice and helpfull. When we had problems with our car just before leaving, they helped us find a solution. We recommend Pian delle More to everyone who is looking for a quiet place close to all major tourist attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kirsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We stayed there for a week and its a very nice place in the mountains of tuscany. Our daugher (22 months old) enjoyed it a lot because she could safely walk and play outside in their beautiful garden without us and could also find other kinds to play with. But its not a crowded noisy kids-place where we could find enough rest to relax. So we found it a very nice family trip. The beach is about 30 minutes and the next big supermarket is 20 mintues away with the car and around Sassetta there are some nice villages to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I'm delighted about my stay in Pian delle More in Sassetta. The apartment was amazing and the basket breakfast in the morning delicious. Imagine to open the door with your pj and just collect your basket with warm coffe and all the croissants....the swimming pool is just few metres and the park all around the property is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lorella72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews