We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian Cucina Regionale”
Review of Trattoria da Anna

Trattoria da Anna
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Medesano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 40
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 May 2016

A very good restaurant. Typical cooking regionale. For a very fare price you can eat great. Perfect!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Henk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriaAnna, Proprietario at Trattoria da Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thanks so much for your very kind review! We are delighted to have customers like you, who appreciate our regional cuisine. We hope to see you again soon here with us, you are always welcome!

Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2016

If, like us, you were looking forward to a good Italian lunch after a busy exhausting mornings shopping at the wonderful Fidenza Village Outlet, then we can certainly recommend a wonderful scenic drive into the local countryside for 20 minutes to get to this fantastic family Trattoria. Established in 1951, you walk back in time as you enter this warm and friendly family Trattoria, full of the buzz and warmth of other families who have taken the journey to enjoy a wonderful typical Parmesan lunch. We were with Italian friends who live locally and wanted us to try the local specialities which we certainly did as dish after dish of the special Salumi, Prosciutto di Parma, Salami, roast peppers in a fantastic olive oil, sun dried tomatoes and olives continued to arrive. I resisted the temptation to try one of the very generous pasta dishes as I was looking forward to trying one of the specialities of Trattoria Anna, a fillet of beef called Black Angus, which was the most delicious fillet of beef I have ever tasted. The service was impeccable and warm and the price extremely good especially for us Brits with the current exchange rate with the €. Wonderful family restaurant in breathtaking country surroundings - worth the visit just for the drive and wonderful views (Watch out for the weekend cyclists on the hairpin bends going up the mountain!). Great day out in Fidenza.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriaAnna, Proprietario at Trattoria da Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am very glad you enjoyed our food... we hope to see you soon at the Trattoria da Anna!
Thanks again,
All the best

Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria da Anna also viewed

Medesano, Province of Parma
Salsomaggiore Terme, Province of Parma
 
Medesano, Province of Parma
Medesano, Province of Parma
 
Medesano, Province of Parma
 

Been to Trattoria da Anna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing