We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic experience”
Review of Hotel Mela Plaza

Hotel Mela Plaza
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ghaziabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Mela Plaza
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Ghaziabad
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pathetic experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The hotel is conveniently located on the Delhi Ghaziabad route but the interiors belong to the medieval era.

The hotel has a large lobby and elevators as well but the rooms are very old and need a renovation. The television was a old style television which barely worked and the air conditioner was a window model but at least a new one.

The washroom was large enough but again the fittings were dated and the toiletries were of poor quality and didn't carry the hotel branding as well

The charges included breakfast but most of the breakfast on offer in the buffet was cold, however the saving grace was that they provided egg preparations freshly made.

My recommendation would be to give this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VFM_Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    5
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
2
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Nice hotel in nice location. Very near to IMT college. Swiming pool without water. No gym. Nice food though. Far away from Delhi and no proper medium for transport.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Datta_Chattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This hotel must have been amazing 10 years ago but is in dire need of repairs.

Plus: Excellent location, it is right next to IMT B-School, High court, shopping center. Being located at the corner plot right on the main road makes it very easy to find it and commute to other parts of the NCR region.

Downside: 1. the pool was a filthy pond, no fitness center/recreational facilities.
2. The restaurant only serves buffet that too of ordinary quality.
3. the hotel desperately needs new furniture, paintwork, mattress.
4. price is a bit too steep for the facilities and quality of accommodation, but very reasonable if you consider the location of the place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

When we planned to visit ghaziabad for a function,we arranged for our stay in mela plaza as we were told that its a star rated hotel. On reaching,i found nothing excellent which i had expected as of a three star hotel. The rates of evrything were soaring in the sky but in return, service and quality was not upto the mark. It was fine but the fact is that expectations were high.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vibbii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghaziabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

24 October 2010

Me and 7 of my friends booked 3 rooms in this hotel. We planned for a some really nice activities like Bone Fire and all.
We reached the hotel at 7 PM, at the same time, we were offered a soft drink, which they say as welcome drink.
Then after lodging the rooms, we were called for the dinner, at 9 PM. Restaurant had its own ambiance, when it comes to cultural fitness of the surroundings.
Then we setup a small area fro Bone Fire just outside the building near the swimming pool.
All in All, it was nice time there, we really enjoyed the hospitality and ambiance of this hotel. I cant think of any better place to stay in Ghaziabad !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kushalGhaziabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghaziabad hotels
0.4 km away
Apple Tree by Magirics
Apple Tree by Magirics
#8 of 30 in Ghaziabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.5 km away
Fortune Inn Grazia, Ghaziabad
0.4 km away
The Town House
The Town House
#15 of 30 in Ghaziabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hotel Krishna Sagar
Hotel Krishna Sagar
#18 of 30 in Ghaziabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Maiden Residency
Hotel Maiden Residency
#13 of 30 in Ghaziabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
6.8 km away
Le Crescent
Le Crescent
#11 of 30 in Ghaziabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mela Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mela Plaza

Property: Hotel Mela Plaza
Address: Hapur Road, Ghaziabad 201002, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Ghaziabad District > Ghaziabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Ghaziabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,000 - ₹ 6,000
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing