We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alton Albany Farm B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 220
US$ 193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malin Court Hotel(Turnberry)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenapp Castle(Ballantrae)
US$ 533
US$ 516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
36
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesdog treatsstream runninghearty breakfastsitting roomnext morningone nighton arrivalhostsaltonalbany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first thing you see on arrival is a sign for the B & B says 'Now You Can Relax' and they are not wrong. Greeted by Alasdair and Andrea with tea and warm scones with jam also not forgetting a dog treat for our Cocker Poo. The room has everything you need. The the next morning we had a superb hearty breakfast. The location of the property is a great for sightseeing, walking, cycling, stargazing, with fantastic views. The village is only a few hundred yards with a community village shop, offering basic essentials along with sandwiches, fantastic home made cakes and Saturday's only pizza and fish and chips (must be ordered on Friday). If you want to escape from it all then this is the place to come, quite, relaxing with unspoilt countryside views. We will all be visiting again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonAlbany, Owner at Alton Albany Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Steve

Thank you very much for your flattering review today. Very glad that you enjoyed your stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you both.

See you again soon.

Alasdair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I couldn't even begin to tell you how extremely satisfying our stay here was. Alasdair and Andrea are a complete dream. They are kind, accommodating and thoughtful! Their pups are just the sweetest. The farm is just beautiful and well kept, the food is great and the views during the drive are spectacular. Wish we had booked a longer stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaycee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonAlbany, Owner at Alton Albany Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Kaycee and Andy

Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you both.

Hope the trip home wasn't too tiring and to perhaps see you here again someday.

Best wishes and thanks again

Alasdair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Alasdair and Andrea are super hosts. They looked after six of us - and the dog - so very, very well. We enjoyed delicious scones by a roaring log fire upon arrival, the children discovered a wealth of traditional board games (yes! There is WiFi, but they wanted to play BOARD GAMES!), and the rooms are just lovely. Breakfast was a thing of beauty - fresh natural yoghurt with a fruit compote, with a sprinkle of granola and the LARGEST Scottish raspberry atop. That was the entree.... all the cooked breakfasts were just as we wanted them - perfect. As you come into the house, they have dog treats, dog towels and dog toys, so even the pooch felt special. There are walks as you leave the grounds and spectacular views. Our hosts could not have been more friendly and helpful. They are both artists, so you can also enjoy their work as you relax in the sitting room, listening to the fire pop. We felt as if we had had an entire holiday in one night. I am so glad we found them!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonAlbany, Owner at Alton Albany Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello Sarah

Thank you so much for your review. We are very flattered. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I hope we can see you back here again in the future.

Best regards

Alasdair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Where can i start?
From the warmest of welcomes, including freshly baked scones, and piping hot tea, to our lovely clean bedroom en suite wow.
The owners of this upmarket Bed and Breakfast, are very friendly, and make you feel like old friends !
The breakfasts are marvellous, with a choice of Full Irish Breakfast, or Full Scottish Breakfast, with as much hot toast, white and brown as you can eat.
Bed was very comfortable, and the shower most refreshing.
Television and Video player, including Sky.
Fresh milk was left outside our room for when we were ready to retire to have tea or coffee supplied in room, with of course, an electric kettle.
Would definitely recommend this quaint and peaceful B and B

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonAlbany, Owner at Alton Albany Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

David

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We appreciate it.

Hope we can welcome you back again.

Best regards

Alasdair


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The host, Alisdair, was very welcoming, bringing us tea and cake in the lovely garden once we had settled in. The house was spotless and everything we needed was provided (plus shortbread and chocolates!). The breakfast was really tasty, nicely cooked and all good produce (the black pudding was the best I've tasted). There is a lovely garden with a river and a stream running through which our dog loved and empty fields nearby for a run about. Also dog treats, towels and balls were kept by the front door - they've really thought of everything for a lovely stay. Hope to come back some time!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fionad400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonAlbany, Owner at Alton Albany Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Fiona

Thank you! We love welcoming people to the b&b and your review is very much appreciated.

Would be great to see you back again.

Best regards

Alasdair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews