We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Boathouse

Entrance to the Boathouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the Boathouse
View from along the beach Bird's nest bedroom upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Entrance to the Boathouse
View from along the beach
Bird's nest bedroom upstairs
Early morning rising sun...
The bay outside...
The Boathouse, from across the bay...
Evening view
From the pier in nearby Moville...
Beach outside
Beach view
Fireplace
Shroove lighthouse
Looking from entrance to bay
Bird's eye view...
Boathouse entrance
Living room area (different suite of furniture now though!)
View from upstairs bedroom into kitchen
View into living from from upstairs bedroom
upstairs bedroom
upstairs bedroom
view up to upstairs bedroom from kitchen
View inside front door showing original roof structure
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Greencastle, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 wonderful days. Fabulous location. Close to great beaches, walks, bars and restaurants. Would highly recommend it to singles, couples and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison T
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic mini break !”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have just had the most relaxing long weekend break in this fabulous cottage right by the sea. The owner, Columb, had the place perfectly prepared for our arrival and the open fire was a cosy treat in the evenings. Our 8 yr old son and our two dogs loved the walks on the beach and paddles in the sea.
The cottage was very clean and tidy with nice lawned gardens to the side and rear.
We would definitely visit again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Kirst...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love love love this place!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed here twice now, with friends, and we just love it. Character property as close to a beach as you could ever achieve, with the most beautiful view of a quiet little bay from your living room chair, with a very good open fire to comfort you further. There are a few properties around you but we have visited in September and February and there has barely been another soul there, and with a generous 360 degree grass lawn around The Boathouse and minimal windows facing the other properties, it really still feels like it is your own little spot. The owner is very helpful and allows dogs which is great. It is a character property, with adequate facilities rather than anything too deluxe but if you rate character and location over fancy bathrooms etc then I have searched Donegal online several times and genuinely have found nothing that comes close in this department and the value for money is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location beautiful views”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just back froma 2 night stay with my husband and 2 dogs. Beautiful little cottage that's right down by the beach with the most amazing sea views. Location couldn't be better and cottage so cosy. Perfect for days on the beach and cosy evenings by the fire. Weather amazing for January- so sunny and warm. For a truly relaxing weekend I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greencastle holiday”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and the family have just returned from a holiday at the boat house lovely relaxing holiday with stunning views

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Great to hear you had a super time - hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing