We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Home for an Authentic Experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with swim up bar, covered lanai and manicured grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with swim up bar, covered lanai and manicured grounds.
Swimming pool, lanai and garden Pool bar and acces to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Pool with swim up bar, covered lanai and manicured grounds.
Swimming pool, lanai and garden
Pool bar and acces to the beach
Wooden deck overlooking the beach
Property view from the deck
Lanai and swimming pool
Patio
Dining by the pool
Rooms with AC
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with big closet
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom with shared bathroom
Third bedroom with shared bathroom
Third bedroom
Fourth bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Breakfast area
Garden
Garden
Outside showers
Patio bar
Sunrise at Playa Dorada
Sunset at Playa Dorada
Delicious food prepared by Ana
Baby turtle at Playa Dorada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
La Libertad, La Libertad Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RodSam
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mix feelings”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Great place. The house is great but I didnt love it. Anna was good but we where promise some fresh fish and we didnt get it. She turn the radio to early in the morning. We get a scorpion in one bet and bugs in the other big beetles!!! And the answer was put some paper in the holes. The beach is ok. I the comunity there isnt much to do. Is far from restaurants or any amenities. But the places is good. Good a/c good equipment. The pool was a litle green, maybe some cleaning was in order. Mmm good not great. Mix feelings about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
We are striving to offer the best quality as advertised. Our team of care takers are going above and beyond to provide our guests with the best experience and quality at Casa Tortuga. We are proudly managing Casa Tortuga as a relaxation place where you can enjoy the tranquility and a peaceful environment surrounded by nature at its best: a secluded , almost private clean beach, warm ocean waters, amazing views of the surrounding rolling hills and tropical forest, stunning landscape and manicure grounds. In regards to the fresh fish our attentive care taker Anna can only obtain the catch of the day that is available from our local fishermen. There are instances when the local fishermen did not catch anything that day. The ocean is not always willing to provide us with the fish all the time. Anna is a very respectful person, we are highly doubting that she was disturbing our peaceful environment of Casa Tortuga. Our care takers are very attentive on performing the cleaning daily or every time is necessary, we do not have any critters wondering in the house. Because we are located right on the beach we might encounter some bugs, but nothing out of the ordinary.
We did not advertise Casa Tortuga or Playa Dorada as a place with nightlife or clubs. On our customer package we provided a detailed description of the area , so our guests won't encounter any misunderstanding or confusions. The swimming pool is being cleaned and maintained every morning and through the day.
We are not advertise Casa Tortuga as a five star hotel, it is a tranquil , peaceful and very attentive maintained beach house property. We are taking a lot of pride on owning and maintaining Casa Tortuga. We are also open to any suggestions and concerns from our guests.

All the best,
Marius & Alina -Owners of Casa Tortuga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anca O
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Home for an Authentic Experience!”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this amazing beach house. It's one of the most comfortable homes I've stayed at. The accommodations were great; the care takers were respectful of our space yet very helpful. Ana was our cook and I must say she did the most amazing job with the preparation of our food. Anything we asked for was available and the way she prepared it was delicious. If you are looking for a restful get away with your family this house is the place to be.
I have stayed in different vacation homes over my lifetime and I must say this one was one of the best. The location, the privacy and the home met and exceeded all of our expectations. This home was great for our family whom we visited in El Salvador.

From the pool to the ocean only steps away we could not imagine a better time here. The staff that included Ana as our cook were all amazing. She had some of the most delicious cooking I've ever had. She made lobster, shrimp, fish, pupusas, the list goes on and on and none of it disappointed. She was fabulous to us and for that we are all very grateful!

The transaction with the Marius the owner of Casa Tortuga was very easy, considering it was a last minute decision to rent for us. I highly recommend this home to anyone looking to get away for some rest and relaxation. This is a great family destination and would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing get away."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you had a nice vacation at our beach house, we're looking forward to having you in the future at Casa Tortuga. Best regards, Marius
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed there for 5 days and it was great! It was my husbands first time to visit El Salvador and he really liked it! Our whole family really liked the house and everything that offered! The beds were comfortable and clean, the beach was just the best the water was like clear and the sounds of the waves very relaxing, the pool was perfect, the caretaker were very nice and helpful I actually miss them, at night one of the guys will stay up all night just for security reasons, so that we feel secure! The place was very peaceful! I loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
"Thank you very much for you kind review. We're glad that you had a great experience at Casa Tortuga. We're looking forward for having you again at Casa Tortuga in the near future. As a token of our appreciation we're offering a 10% discount to our returning guests."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nimia d
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great rental.”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Good location. Long empty beautiful beach. Nice pool. Comfortable beds. Nice big lanai with large table and chairs, couches, hammocks, wet bar, and restroom. Well equipped kitchen. Caretakers were very accommodating. Previous to arrival the owner sent a very informational packet, that contained everything you I might need to know.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Empty beach.
Liked least: Improperly built stairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're striving to offer our guests the best vacation experience at Casa Tortuga in a relaxed environment. We're looking forward for having you again at Casa Tortuga!

Best regards,
Marius
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivicaGor...
Lake Tahoe (California), California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As returning guests we had another great stay at Casa Tortuga!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently returned to this amazing beach house. It's one of the most comfortable homes we've stayed at. The accommodations were great; the care takers were respectful of our space yet very helpful. Ana cooked for us again and I must say she did the most amazing job with the preparation of our food. Anything we asked for was available and the way she prepared it was delicious. If you are looking for a restful get away with your family or friends this house is the place to be.

We enjoyed spectacular sunrises and sunsets from the new wooden deck overviewing the beach. The rustic wooden furniture located on the deck is giving the property a good vibe.

If you need something - ask Ana or Lazaro, they will take care of you! Most importantly - venture into surrounding towns! This country is beautiful and the people are some of the nicest I have ever met in all of my travels.

The transaction with Marius (the owner), went very smooth and fast, he was very prompt on communicating with us and providing valuable information.

I highly recommend this home to anyone looking to get away for some rest and relaxation. It is well worth it and we will return again in the near future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing