We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Philea Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Mudzaffar Hotel Melaka(Ayer Keroh)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$ 47
US$ 36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
World Youth Hotel(Ayer Keroh)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 48
US$ 37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$ 37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
d'Village Resort(Ayer Keroh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MITC Hotel(Ayer Keroh)
No availability for your dates from our partners
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
72
166
109
57
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
166
109
57
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinbuggy ridemelaka zoophilea suitebeautiful resortwater pressureswimming pool isbutterfly farmlogsbathtubretreatconceptspreadklniteconscoz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Pro

1. Very nice architecture environment
2. Nice room feel you live in nature.
3. Nice swimming pool next to waterfall
4. The walkway is very beautiful for walking

Cons

1. Not wellcomming reception
2. You fell you are lonely and even if you call to room service, won't get what you need.
3. Toooooooo noisy room not well sound isolated because made by wood and you can hear next room and every one walking.
4. Noise from buggy car was soooo annoying even on midnight.
5. The breakfast was like 3 star hotel.
6. Far from Melaka town and tourism attraction

Overall:

The hotel is good for someone want scape from town and need some nature and relaxation.
The hotel looks new and very well architecture.
I stayed one night in hotel and then decided to check out for next night to stay inside Melaka.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Saman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhileaMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear Saman M,

We would like to thank you for your kind feedback on your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to list it down too. Our team is currently working on the pros and cons which you have listed.

Just for your added information, you might want to opt for a relaxing massage at our in house spa on your next visit. We do hope to be able to be host to you once more.

Here's wishing you a good day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Upon on arrival at the lobby, all seemed well with polite receptionist and had a buggy sent us to our room.

Room was OK but had ants issues. Couldn't drain water from bathtub. Asked for extra towels and was shocked to be told that we had to pay RM30.00 for the use of an extra towel??? I had never had to pay for the use of an extra towel in any hotel!

Breakfast was horrid. There were flies everywhere landing on the cheese platter, bread platter, etc. The cook who was manning the egg station couldn't even cook a proper egg! We actually witness the cook shake his head and throw away his own cooked egg! It was that bad!I ended up having cereal - with warm milk!

We paid SGD240.00/RM600.00 for this bedroom - a much too high a price to pay for this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmatuerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhileaMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear Amatuer Traveller,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us on your valueable feedback. Ou team have rectified these issues immediately after our Chefs met up with you personally on the day of your visit. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind feedback and aplogise for any shortcomings.

We would like to thank you for sharing your review once again and we wish you a pleasant day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

It is indeed a nice relaxing holiday destination. Beautiful room and toilet. Nice quiet back to nature environment. Very comfortable soft bedsheet and pillow. You just dont feel like getting out from it.However, improvement can be made for the room sound proof. Basically, if you are staying at the ground floor u can hear every single steps from the room upstairs. So, if there are kids upstair that dont sleep at night, you can kiss ur good night sleep.goodbye.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HermaGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhileaMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear Herma Gan,

Thank you very much for your valueable feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. As for the sound proofing of the resort, extra measures will be taken when assigning guests to the units.

Have a pleasant day ahead and awaiting for your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed in this beautiful resort for 1 night. Unaware that malacca has such a hidden oasis right in the middle of the jungle.

I was awestruck by the architecture and the landscaping, the swimming pool and waterfall in the middle of the resorts.

A couple of disappointment for the management improvement though:

Firstly, upon arriving at our room, the TV was not working, and technician only fixed it in 3 hours, very unacceptable from a 5 stars hotel.

Secondly the sauna room was also down due to some maintenance.

Thirdly the buffet breakfast was a huge disappointment. The spread is cheap and unpleasant coming from 5 stars standard - cheap in ways like serving frozen food choices. I would give the food a mediocre 2.5 stars. During the breakfast, loud Malay pop songs were played, not to be offensive or discriminate, but somewhat nice soothing jazz would be a better option as many of the guests are not locals.

Last but not least, the restaurant next to the pool, I wonder what their crews are doing as the tables are not wiped clean and has a layer of grease on it - speaking of 5 stars it's not even there.

All in all, the environment and quality of the room and facilities score easily 5 stars but the quality of service, food and details is a low 2 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xtremesportx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhileaMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear xtremesportx 123,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your valueable feedback.

Regret to hear about your experience with the resort during your stay and my team is working on the areas which you have raised. As we are dedicated to provide gracious service during your stay, I would like to extend my humble apologies for these unexpected challenges.

Lastly, we thank you for your patronage and looking forward to be host to you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

To get to the hotel if one is driving from Singapore to exit at ayer keroh exit..after toll follow sign to the taman Rama rama or butterfly park...at a junction follow sign to hotel majesty ..
Check in was a breeze...lobby is airy and staff are friendly...
Room concept is like a log cabin...req for 2nd level if staying in the standard room as the rooms are made of logs so one can hear other pple coming n going down the stairs...
As i was staying during the Ramadan period they substitute the buffet breakfast with sahur meal...every evening will get a call from them asking for how many pple for sahur and what time should they send the meals to us..receive my meals on time and of perfect proportion..
Everything is beautiful and it is one of the truly relaxing holiday i ever had..if one is looking to get away from the hustle n bustle of city life ..this place is highly recommended...
Only drawback:kids club nothing much in there..my kids got bored just after 5minute and lots of dead flies on the floor...
Room can get a bit warm in the afternoon even with ceiling fan and air con

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huneybaby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhileaMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear huneybaby69,

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to be host to you and your family once again!

Have a good day ahead and here's wishing you Selamat Hari Raya in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews