We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bliss Resort(Bamburi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 186
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 132
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kahama Hotel(Bamburi)
US$ 80
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 274
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 302
US$ 293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
18
13
12
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
13
12
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayswimmingpoolssafarimombasaamboseligym
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My and my friends stayed in a 4 bed apartment for one night - never again. We weren't expecting great things considering the price, but we were greeted with a dirty room, lights that didn't work, a shower that didn't work and no hot water.... We decided to put up with it, but later that night my friend turned on what looked like a light switch and the boiler in the lounge area sparked! An actual bang, flash of light and smoke. Serious health and safety risk and actually really scary.

We went to reception and the staff on the night shift were very understanding and moved us to a different room (at 2am). However, the next morning we complained with no luck - we were just told that 'these things happen' and the owner left when he heard us complaining, refused to speak to us and even hung up the phone on his own member of staff at reception. Appalling service, especially after such a bad experience the night before.

It's such a shame as the hotel could be lovely - it's in a great location and the communal areas, pools etc. are quite nice. But the rooms are rundown, dirty and dangerous - please don't book this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emmaw1994187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Complex with bungalows, apartments and hotel that has old fashioned charm. This is a place to stay a little longer. If you rent monthly the price is reasonable. It used to be $ 500(overwinter that cannot be compared to 2 weeks or so), now tourism is lower so you could get it cheaper. Hotel side has breakfast, it's nice even tough every day the same and the chairs are for anorectic. Or I'm getting fattier with age.

It's really great that housekeeping aren't yelling in the morning and waking up elder gentleman who is trying to get better from Club Casablanca Tropican / Dropan experience. I heard rumors that EU has cattle marked 3 million euros to destroy Dropan cultural history.
Comlex has three swimming pools. So when on if them has distraction you can move to the next one. And of course you can go to the beach.

On of my favourite hobbies is feeding monkeys and getting them drunk. Stole bread form breakfast or buy some. Wet it in brandy or whisky and older male monkeys enjoy it happily so that leaving balcony is groggy. Tipsy alfa monkey takes his herd to raid easily the next door resort. Opposite of the hotels balconies there are cross stick huts where are a lot of open hanging places with peoples stuff all over the place. Good place for a monkey herd. Bungalow manager once came raging that white man is persuading three dozen of monkeys on to his customers. The next day I bought three times more mangos and bread. I don't like when bungalow customers kids are shouting during my evening brandy on the balcony.

Apartment side has small restaurant where the food is okay, all tough meals are small. With kindness, bribery and blackmailing you can try to get bigger sizes. Pool bar on this side has the evil snake, loud TV, which will be turned quiet if you say it appropiately. The apartment building has a very good quality gym in down stairs.

Always check the price before you go there. Sometimes weak minded Narobian gets ripped off. It's a good forth.

This is a good place to relax. Alone or with friends.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank silverhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Tried 4 rooms until we found one that we could accept.

List of issues

Wood worm in wardrobes & kitchen units
Dirty sheets & beds
TV very old & unreliable
No internet in room (had to join others in reception)
Chambermaids regularly screaming & shouting to each other along corridors
Hardly any cooking facilities
No hot water for days (No water at all for one day)

Basically, the place needs new ownership & investment.... No really the staffs fault, although a few were totally apathetic to these issues.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor room near chambermaids room, its so loud with their screaming at 7am...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Solidly average place. The price was good though, so no regrets as it was a decent value.

Highs:
- price
- breakfast was actually pretty good
- good location
- lots of space
- Quiet

Lows
- AC wasn't very effective and too loud to have on while sleeping, so hot nights
- bed was old and not very comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeldonWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many a times and I find it very comfortable and superb. Tireless service from the management and staff. A very professional, courteous and
a friendly service away from the stress of the world. Sun, Sea, Sand and good food. The Oberoi family are very down to earth and accommodating.
Kuldip tours organise all your travel requirements right form touchdown to takeoff.`

Room Tip: Great rooms near the beach
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews