We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bedrock Village Caravan Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mount Surprise
See available hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
137
63
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
63
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundara lava tubespizza nightcaravan parkfull day tourcamp kitchenwood fire pizzadrive through sitesbilly teaself contained cabingreat tourbedrock villagecooked mealsdrive thrusausage sizzleexcellent amenitiespowered siteswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with our stay on this occasion. We have previously stayed here and been happy but now everything seems to revolve around tour groups and caravanners seem to be treated as 2nd class. Happy hour and campfires seem to only be held to suit your groups with no advice to caravanners as to when they are to be held.







Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenslandJo, General Manager at Bedrock Village Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi Peter,
Thanks for taking the time to review our park on your most recent stay. This comes as a shock as all our staff are naturally ‘customercentric’ and encourage all activities that we do, however we don’t hold organised Happy hours these are arrange specifically for tour groups with nibbles as they pay for it in there package. If you have been here previously you know we would never treat Caravaner’s as 'second class citizens'. As we are a Caravan park that we be quiet detrimental. Customers are our livelihood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

A lovely little oasis out in the Savannah Land area of FNQ. Great friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable accommodations along with home cooked meals and treats available. Bedrock Village also has a wood fired pizza oven for the weekly pizza night. Delicious. Well stocked cafe with good local coffee served. Homemade treats included lovely pasties, pies and sausage rolls and cakes. Silvio the handsome german chef has perfected the pies under the guidance of the very capable Jenny (the cafe manager).
The array of items in the gift shop is well worth a browse.
Bedrock is also only one of two operators permitted to take tour groups to the nearby Undarra Lava Tubes. The famed Savannahlander train stops at Bedrock Village on Thursdays and collect passengers for a trip to nearby Einsaleigh where Bedrock staff collect you for more adventures.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenn3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay nice big sites with privacy trees inbetween bathrooms very clean and the staff are awesome came for 1 day but had to stay longer well done jo and Joe we will be back the food is also great with a pool and just put in a pizza oven evening camp fire. Beautiful could stay here lol

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank car0lw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We stayed in our camper trailer for the night. The amenities at this caravan park were the best ever, clean, fabulous large shower heads,plenty of room to dry off without clothes getting wet. Also totally screened so no frogs in toilet bowls or having a shower with you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank soperwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Great scenery. Went on the tour which was well run.
Sadly the Caravan park itself is overrated. Cabin facilities are poor eg bed next to fridge which extremely noisy. Cutlery and plates had to be washed before they could be used.
Billed as having wifi access which is extremely hit and miss, mostly miss.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank 15traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews