We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lava tubes”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Surprise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bedrock Village Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Great scenery. Went on the tour which was well run.
Sadly the Caravan park itself is overrated. Cabin facilities are poor eg bed next to fridge which extremely noisy. Cutlery and plates had to be washed before they could be used.
Billed as having wifi access which is extremely hit and miss, mostly miss.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank 15traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Bedrock Village Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017

We only stayed here because we needed fuel and none of the servos in town were open on Boxing Day. But what a gem of a place! Nice roomy sites with lots of trees, shade and privacy. Even though it was the quiet season, we were made to feel welcome and the amenities were modern and spotless. It is close enough to walk into town for a meal etc. This is definitely on our list of places we would go back to.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ellas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We loved this place. The sites are well shaded and grassy. There are gardens between each site offering privacy. The gardens are well looked after. Pet friendly. Recommend a stay here if passing through.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent care takers very very welcoming and friendly .it was after 6 pm and they came and checked us in and nothing was a hassel .would recommond for anyone to stay here . Nice clean place to stay overnight.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shendell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My wife, son (13) and I travelled to Mt Surprise end of September. From looking on the internet to the email correspondence through to the moment of driving upto the entrance of Bedrock we knew this was it! Wow, what a place! We chose an unpowered tent site. Heaps of space and clean. The cabins too looked awesome. Bang on the amenities, so clean and modern. Huge public areas/kitchen BBQ, laundry facility and pool. (Nice to be in the pool after a day on tour or fossicking).
To all the team from helping book our accommodation Cheryl and Annie to the Undara tour full day experience with Peter, love the information the stories and the jokes... gotta watch out for those 'car'nivores!!
Spent one day out fossicking too that can be organized from across the road. Great experience and drive out to O'briens Creek. Bring plenty of cold water!
The only let down was that as it was end of season and ''twas quiet in town they did not have their kitchen open for dinner. No biggy, (we came in of the end of season) were just looking forward to try their home cooked meals I've read in other reviews! They make good coffee but!
Will try again in the future June July season but expect it to be busier.. they do have prepped meals in the freezer however or there is a nice place across the road.
Even have wallabies out roaming freely and yes, rabbits too!
All in all, great place, great people and a great time we enjoyed. Highly recommend Bedrock Village CP.
Till the next outback adventure!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bedrock Village Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedrock Village Caravan Park

Address: Garnet Street, Mount Surprise, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mount Surprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Mount Surprise
Price Range: ₹ 3,102 - ₹ 4,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic township of Mount Surprise, some 320km south-west of Cairns, lies Bedrock Village Caravan Park & Tours. The region, known as Savannah Way, offers a diverse range of outback experiences including cattle stations, gorges, the Savannahlander train and the Undara Lava Tubes. The folk at Bedrock Village run a variety of tours to highlight these unique places in a fun and friendly atmosphere. Designed and built in 1998 by Joe and Jo Lockyer on nine acres of bushland, Bedrock Village offers travellers a comfortable and attractive base from which to enjoy the abundant natural treasures in the region. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing