We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
150
69
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
69
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundara lava tubespizza nightcaravan parkfull day tourcamp kitchenwood fire pizzadrive through sitesshady sitesbedrock villagesavannahlander trainself contained cabingreat tourbilly teacooked mealssausage sizzledrive thruexcellent amenities
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. We went on the tour to the lava tubes. Our guide was a great guy and very knowledgeable of the area. I would recommend the snacks at the cafe as being decadent and delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KessaBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed here twice on our Savannahlander experience - the small cabins are great. On our first night the cabin was full of mosquitoes but once we cleared them the visit was uneventful. On the way back we didn't see any mosquitoes, so may have just been unlucky.
Great location for the train - very short walk to the station. Staff were very helpful and meals were delicious and generous servings. It was very pleasant to sit around the dining area with a drink from the bar to while away the evening. TV options are pretty limited. Wifi was available.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PennyK60_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Never having been in the area before I took the advice of fellow travellers and stayed for four nights on a powered drive through site. This park exceeds what I was expecting firstly we were met by Jo the owner who was great after selling me on two of the tours going we were shown to our site by a lass on a bicycle. This park is amazing in that it has been built from nothing to what it is today in 22 years by Jo & Joe the owners. It is set in bushland with plenty of trees for shade and privacy. The amenities are clean and well maintained has one of the best shower cubicles we have come across, large enough to swing 2 cats. What really makes this park is the atmosphere provided by the owners staff and volunteers. Makes you want to stay longer and we would have not for time constraints. The home made food is both delicious and reasonably priced. When there must try one one of their sit down 2 course dinners(1 if you want) and if there on pizza night (Wednesday) try their wood fired pizza. Bedrock is 1 of 2 that are permitted to conduct lava tube tours and they do a great job. Having been on the full day tube tour I would thoroughly recommend it morning tea lunch and afternoon tea provided and 6 tubes for those who don't have time or inclination the shorter 2 tube tour will give you a great insight into these Geological features. Gary our guide did a great job even with the jokes. The Savanahlander Rail Tour leaves from just up the road and provided us with another great half day. I know where I will be staying next time we visit Mount Surprise.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gra11182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stopped at Bedrock Village for one night on our trip on the Savannahlander. The cabins were very comfortable, airconditioned and had TV and a well equipped kitchenette. The owner was very welcoming and provided a lovely dinner after which we sat around a campfire in the cool of the evening and were entertained by someone playing guitar and singing songs. Breakfast was good with everything you needed, the bacon and eggs were cooked on the BBQ. Great stop and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelled_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Travelled from Normanton into Mount Suprise - booked three cabins for our cast - what a suprise - very friendly - very clean - very helpful - will stay again. Had a homemade pie - strongly recommend you try the homemade cooking - very good coffee from the lady who cared about her products.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews