We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful cottage in an excellent position”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hayfield, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan B
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful cottage in an excellent position”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Kinder path cottage for a weekend in June. I don't think you could ask for anything more from a cottage. It has a lovely mixture of old and new and the property is decorated/equipped to a very high standard throughout. The Wood Burner and Kitchen were particular standout features for us. Excellent walking straight from the front door. We'll definitely be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood Burner
Liked least: Having to go home !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nobel J
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We (me, my wife and 5 yo daughter) stay for a week at this lovely cottage. All brand new and fully equipped with all stuff you need. Like bring your home to different place. My daughter love her bedroom... She fell comfortable with her room. The location is very convenient too ... Many walking trails just at door step.
Definitely we're coming back again and I fully recommend it for small family .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It provide every thing you need.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richstrat...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful well presented cottage in prime location near to the village and with easy access to some fabulous walking.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were delighted with this cottage. It blends the old with the new and has been thoughtfully presented to a very high standard and we would definitely go there again.. Hayfield is a delightful village and well placed for walking with various routes easily accessible from the cottage. Also the village centre is only a few minutes walk away with a delightful tea rooms and several pubs, a butcher and couple of general stores. We toured the area during our stay but decided we had been very fortunate with our choice and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standards of the cottage and accessibility for walking and village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill317
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great cottage, great place”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a wonderful weekend at this cottage. A really warm welome from Bart and Gill to make us feel at home. The photos on the web site really do not show how great this cottage is, really well finished to a high quality.
Hayfield is a lovely village with great walks and great pubs right on your doorstep. We will definately go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlemis...
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What an amazing cottage, the pictures do not do it justice. Gill was very welcoming and the extra touches were appreciated. Can't wait to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing