We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$116
Agoda.com$116
StayForLong
Vio.com
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
85
33
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
33
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub cullen skink stayed for two nights quiet village haddock evening meal home made cooked breakfast sandi dog telly barmaid kelso mains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2022

We have had 3 meals here in 5 days and found the quality to be excellent. The
hot smoked salmon is probably the star. Getting a meal later in the evening issue challenging so staffing is a bit of a problem, but if you do get a meal it is great. Staff are lovely and try to p!ease.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David_Crowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022

Had the most wonderful tasty meal tonight at The Plough, all nine of the family members enjoyed the varied menu.

Staff were very attentive and friendly. Dining area well dressed and cosy.

Would definitely recommend a meal there.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fionadH8353GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

This was a (very) belated birthday present for my husband. It was postponed for over a year due to Covid lockdown last year. It was worth the wait. We had a lovely room overlooking the main road but, as it’s a quiet village, that was no problem. We were using an Itison voucher which was great value. Our evening meal was HUGE! Two courses but we both felt full after the starter. In fact it was so large, neither of us could manage a cooked breakfast the following day, which was a disappointment because we do like a full breakfast. We would certainly recommend the hotel with or without a voucher. Staff we met were all great, especially the barmaid Ania (I think) who was a really hard worker

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank j10joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

The bedrooms were beautifully and tastefully decorated. The food was very well prepared and well presented. The staff were amazing - Jane and Sandi should be on the telly, they were so entertaining. The local people who use the hotel as their pub were friendly and made us feel like their friends. We were travelling with a dog and the dog was made very welcome as well. All in all a wonderful experience. We would recommend this hotel without reservation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R2137JRbarbaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Bank Holiday sta y

Stayed at the plough Inn on a itison deal
Arrived just after 3 pm
Was checked in by the lady behind the bar and shown to our room which turned out to be a twin at the top of the strairs
Drinks were reasonably priced. Lovely to sit ar the front of the pub and watch village life
Ate in the pub at night food was good
Curry and fish and chips brie and soup included in our deal with a bottle of prosseco
Breakfast was lovely and we ordered the day before so I guess they prepare what they need before service
Visited Flodden battlefield which was very near

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anncowperthwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews