We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Cave
Certificate of Excellence
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

very nice hotel,

the staff is very lovely ,the location is great, the food is ok, the garden are beautiful.
wa had a very nice time there me and a friends.
The evening meal was good, the strawberry cheesecake is delicious.
The breakfast this morning was fine and more then enough choice for everyone.
The staff is friendly which is nice.
We have all decided that we are going to come back and experience it all again and hopefully in the near future, cannot wait!
wa cant wait to go there again :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soumaya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    182
    82
    30
    20
See reviews for
98
214
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Hotel is soooo beautiful, very clean and comfortable, ideal for a weekend break, I travelled here on Sunday 12 and Monday 13 for my 40th with my family.

Staff extremely friendly, restuarant lovely, rooms spacious and comortable. Only downside I would say is no air condtitioning so had to go and buy a fan.

Hotel guests are able to use the pool, jacuzzi, steam and sauna room, deffinately an added bonus.

I travelled here with 4 wheelchair bound people and had no problem in getting around, staff very helpful, rooms have grab rails, disabled shower, wider doors etc.

I would deffinatley stay hree again.

Room Tip: Would have got a 5 if rooms had been air conditioned as it was extremely hot on those two days
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manickpixies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickering
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Recently enjoyed a lovely sunday lunch here at the castle,with its lovely location and beautiful surroundings. We were greeted by a lovely man behind the bar who was friendly,professional and very helpful with the wine list and made us very welcome indeed,first impressions are important and here it passed the test with flying colours!The waitress who served us again was friendly and helpful and served us promptly even bringing us extra piping hot gravy to accompany our roasts!All the meals were good we had three courses and coffee which was reasonably priced and enjoyed the whole experience,this is the first visit to the restaurant as we came with an elderly aunt who visits the hotel and came on her recommendation, we are glad we did!

Room Tip: Didn't stay here but can recommend the sunday roasts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyrusPickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We visited Cave Castle for our son's wedding. We took advantage of their "wedding package" offer - a two night stay, arriving the day before the festivities and inclusive of evening meal on that first night.

Reception was very smooth with friendly and helpful staff. The room was fine. The evening meal was excellent, both in terms of the choice and quality of the food and (especially) the service.

And so to the big day itself, An excellent breakfast was a good start followed by a leisurely couple of hours over coffee on the terrace catching up with friends and family prior to the ceremony.

Every aspect of the day was near perfect. A lovely ceremony, photos in the grounds followed by the "formal" reception. The food was excellent and definitely not the overcooked and dry fare normally served on such occasions. The service was first class.

The evening session was the standard disco but not the standard buffet. We had excellent hot roast beef served on crusty batons and/or chicken pies and peas. A good (and late) night was had by all.

The next day, another excellent breakfast followed by a very efficient and friendly checkout.

I cannot fault any aspect of the stay. Many people expressed the view that it was the nicest and most enjoyable wedding they could remember and I must agree. The weather was good, which helped but the venue was the star. A lovely building surrounded by equally lovely gardens and grounds (including a golf course).

The staff did an excellent job and are to be congratulated. Our son and daughter-in-law put an awful lot of effort into the planning of the day but it could have all been wasted were it not for the response of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We, as yet, have not stayed at this hotel, unfortunately our 'experience' began when we called at the hotel to make a reservation for a wedding we are due to attend in February. When we approached the reception desk we waited until the receptionist had finished taking a telephone call. (I have to say, her attitude to whoever was on the other end of the phone was not particularly 'customer friendly').
We were not greeted with a 'good afternoon' or a 'how can I help' but with an aggressive 'your name?!'.
Her whole attitude was rude & unhelpful & very 'snappy'. Not remotely customer friendly!
I do hope that when we stay to attend the wedding attitudes have changed & that she is not representative of the rest of hotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cave
6.0 km away
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Weighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
11.0 km away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
10.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
18.7 km away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club

Property: Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Address: Cave Castle Hotel Church Hill, South Cave HU15 2EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > South Cave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Cave
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,729 - ₹ 36,852
Hotel Class:3 star — Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Castle Hotel And Country Club
Cave Castle Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing